Skip to content

My first BLOG post

September 17, 2006

Well Here I am posting my very first blogger post…I’m a little bit excited…but also wondering if my life is going to be interesting enough to warrant having one of these LOL

What have I learnt?? Well last night I was finishing off my LO of DS#2 “Delicious”…all I had left to do was sew some hearts and stars on (which by the way I could have done before I actually stuck the things down) Well there I was half way through the first star and DS was crawling around under the table…which we all know is probably not the best place to be when mum is sewing. You guessed it he sat on the presser foot and the sewing maching zipped across the page. In black thread too…grrrrr!!!
Well what could I do? You can’t undo it…leaves little holes in your cardstock 😦 So I did what I could do and added some more LOL
Probably not one I’d send to the publisher ~ thank goodness it’s called scrapbooking and not precision paper applying

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Donna (scrapdoona) permalink
    September 18, 2006 12:22 pm

    I love your “mistake”, It makes them look like shooting stars. There are no mistakes in scrapbooking only chances to be creative. You have definitely managed that one.

  2. Donna (scrapdoona) permalink
    September 18, 2006 10:59 am

    I love your “mistake”, It makes them look like shooting stars. There are no mistakes in scrapbooking only chances to be creative. You have definitely managed that one.

  3. Susan (smiles1965) from Scrapboxx permalink
    September 17, 2006 7:27 pm

    Lovely looking blog you have made here.

    This layout looks great just like all your creations Tammy. These photos are so cute.

    Have a great week and keep smiling:)

    By the way if your interested I also have a blog. It is one on the Scrapboxx web site. The link to the boxx blogs is on the top of the main page just near the link to the gallery. Feel free to come and visit me sometime.

  4. Susan (smiles1965) from Scrapboxx permalink
    September 17, 2006 7:14 pm

    Lovely looking blog you have made here.

    This layout looks great just like all your creations Tammy. These photos are so cute.

    Have a great week and keep smiling:)

    By the way if your interested I also have a blog. It is one on the Scrapboxx web site. The link to the boxx blogs is on the top of the main page just near the link to the gallery. Feel free to come and visit me sometime.

  5. annulla permalink
    September 17, 2006 1:03 pm

    Keep going … !

  6. annulla permalink
    September 17, 2006 1:03 pm

    Keep going … !

Leave a Reply

