Skip to content

Obstacle~a~thon

September 19, 2006

Talissa had an obstacle~a~thon at Kindy today πŸ™‚ What great fun we all had. She had Mum, Dad and Conner there to support her and she loved it. Talissa ended up doing 5 laps of the course and I was exhausted helping her around two of them πŸ˜€ Jason helped her around three laps and I spent most of that time chasing Conner. Geez, all my kids have so much energy, they just won’t sit still πŸ˜› There was another bubba there about the same age as Conner just sitting quietly in her pram, swinging her feet πŸ˜€ …not ConnerHe was scooting through the crawl tunnels and over the ladders πŸ˜€ Talk about ‘Danger man’!!
I spent a good part of yesterday going through the Scrapboxx gallery congratulating everyone that made it through the first round. Can you believe that there were 94 entries that made it through… πŸ™‚ It must be a monumental job for Maria (The Boss lady) to go through all those emails!! WTG Maria πŸ™‚ I have already sent off my sketch and LO for the next round πŸ˜‰ wish me luck πŸ™‚

I also received an email from my Aunty J last night. She was letting me know that my 25 yo cousin, F, had left Adelaide and traveled to France. She is staying in a monastery at Montpelier (south of France) and taking teachings in Buddhism. How totally amazing is that!! I hope she finds success in her pursuits over there…”GOOD LUCK F” Gee I hope she heard that πŸ˜†

Anyway I will leave you with this photo of Talissa at her Obstacle~a~thon and Jason with Conner in the sandpit! πŸ˜‰
Cheers all and have a great day! πŸ™‚
Tammy X X X

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie permalink
    September 20, 2006 1:05 pm

    Hoe proud does Talissa look in that photo… I bet Connor was exhausted when u got home…
    Good luck with round 2.
    See-ya
    Jxx

  2. Julie permalink
    September 20, 2006 12:08 pm

    Hoe proud does Talissa look in that photo… I bet Connor was exhausted when u got home…
    Good luck with round 2.
    See-ya
    Jxx

  3. Jason permalink
    September 19, 2006 10:26 pm

    Hi there, just a quick note to say hi. I love what you are doing with the Blog. And to think that you didn’t know if you would have anything to put here. So wish you the best of luck with the scapping comp.

    Lots of love
    Jason

  4. Jason permalink
    September 19, 2006 10:26 pm

    Hi there, just a quick note to say hi. I love what you are doing with the Blog. And to think that you didn’t know if you would have anything to put here. So wish you the best of luck with the scapping comp.

    Lots of love
    Jason

Leave a Reply

