Skip to content

"Toot toot"

September 26, 2006

Finished another LO today and I don’t mind saying that I am very pleased with myself 🙂
Usually I only put one photo (sometimes two) per LO and this time I got eight!!
Talissa had her obstacle-a-thon a couple of weeks ago and I got some fantastic shots….I really wanted to scrap most of them. I also doodled around the edge of the LO. Traced some L’il Davis chipboard letters and doodled inside them too. So I had multiple photos and doodling Woohoo ~ go me 😆

As for other news…We have the neighbours from hell! How about you 🙄 Every other day there are arguments, doors slamming off the hinges, foul language, their friends doing burnouts in the street, loud music that comes on at 10.30 at night…the kids were also throwing balls of mud over the side fence and covered the Beetle in dirt…:x !!! Well yesterday was a classic. The foul language, yelling and screaming started about lunch time and ended up in the street ~ then came the smashing. All this is quite normal behavior from my neighbors. The police rolled up about 15 mins later. I don’t know what happened as I was putting Conner to bed. Later when I went out the neighbors car had all it’s windows smashed in. Hard to put up with, without feeling angry and wanting to tell them to just get over it!! Today was a quite day 😆

I’m really looking forward to Thurday as that’s the deadline for the next round in the Search for a DT member for the BOXX!! Yippee. Will find out if I make it through to round 3.

Wish me luck.
Until next time…have a great day.
Tammy X X

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Mardi permalink
    September 30, 2006 6:55 pm

    Beautiful layouts Tammy….I just love your work….and the very best of luck with the Boxx DT search.
    What a bummer to have such terrible neighbours…you must get so tired of them carrying on…do you think they will move off soon?..I hope so.
    Mardi x

  2. Mardi permalink
    September 30, 2006 5:20 pm

    Beautiful layouts Tammy….I just love your work….and the very best of luck with the Boxx DT search.
    What a bummer to have such terrible neighbours…you must get so tired of them carrying on…do you think they will move off soon?..I hope so.
    Mardi x

  3. Malou permalink
    September 27, 2006 8:11 pm

    Wow, what an awesome LO! You placed a lot of pix, good for ya’ girl! I’m sorry about your neighbor that’s hard to live near someone who uses foul languange and are very noisy. Good luck to you on the DT at scrapboxx!

  4. deirdre permalink
    September 27, 2006 8:10 pm

    Tammy, I am LOVING your LO’s ATM, brilliant. Those neighbours sound terrible. We used to have neighbours like that when we were flatting…..loud music…DRUG RAIDS!!!!! not good
    I have added you to my blog, so I can check up on you everyday, and see what you have been creating!
    have a good one Tammy, and good luck with the DT comp….I think you’ll do very well!
    Deirdrexx

  5. Malou permalink
    September 27, 2006 1:01 pm

    Wow, what an awesome LO! You placed a lot of pix, good for ya’ girl! I’m sorry about your neighbor that’s hard to live near someone who uses foul languange and are very noisy. Good luck to you on the DT at scrapboxx!

  6. deirdre permalink
    September 27, 2006 11:13 am

    Tammy, I am LOVING your LO’s ATM, brilliant. Those neighbours sound terrible. We used to have neighbours like that when we were flatting…..loud music…DRUG RAIDS!!!!! not good
    I have added you to my blog, so I can check up on you everyday, and see what you have been creating!
    have a good one Tammy, and good luck with the DT comp….I think you’ll do very well!
    Deirdrexx

Leave a Reply

