Skip to content

Property laws of toddlers

September 30, 2006

A fairly quite day so far. Poor Talissa woke this morning with a mild case of conjunctivitis. Gooey, sore, red eyes the poor little mite. I got some drops from the chemist but she still screams when I put them in 🙄 I asked her later if she still loved me, I felt so horrible yelling at her to open her eyes so I could put the drops in, knowing that it was going to sting like a bugga. She told me that of course she loved me…she loves everyone 🙂 that’s my girl!
I’ve come down with a cold as of yesterday and feel pretty cruddy but I wanted to share the Property laws of toddlers…I can’t remember where I got this from and you may have seen it before, or if it’s yours, then please let me know and I’ll certainly give you the credit you deserve…it is just sooooooo true.
Property laws of toddlers
*if i like it, it’s mine
*if it’s in my hand, it’s mine
*if i can take it from you it’s mine
*if i had it a little while ago, it’s mine
*if it’s mine, it must never appear to be yours in any way
*if im playing with or building something, all the pieces are mine
*if it looks just like mine, it’s mine
*if you are playing with something and you put it down, it automatically becomes mine
*if it’s broken, it’s YOURS

Have a great week-end!
Cheers
Tammy X

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie permalink
    October 1, 2006 12:57 am

    Ouch Tammy, sure hope the drops helped with Talissa’s eye & isn’t she a trooper…loving everyone when her poor little eye is bugging her so much 🙂
    Good luck with the cold hope it doesn’t develop further; colds are such a bugger to get rid of this time of year(as ur probably aware of).
    Beaut. lo’s BTW!….love the noodles everywhere & the design of Talissa’s.
    Take care of ur self
    Jxx

  2. Julie permalink
    September 30, 2006 11:36 pm

    Ouch Tammy, sure hope the drops helped with Talissa’s eye & isn’t she a trooper…loving everyone when her poor little eye is bugging her so much 🙂
    Good luck with the cold hope it doesn’t develop further; colds are such a bugger to get rid of this time of year(as ur probably aware of).
    Beaut. lo’s BTW!….love the noodles everywhere & the design of Talissa’s.
    Take care of ur self
    Jxx

  3. Susan (smiles1965) from Scrapboxx permalink
    September 30, 2006 10:51 pm

    Oh dear I hope the conjunctivitis dissapears ASAP. Amanda had it when she was about 15 months old and it was NO fun for anyone.

    I recall that my dh Jason and I both had to hold her down to put in the eye drops. She screamed the house down.

    I hope your cold doesn’t get worse. Try a few early nights and plenty of water should help.

    Apparently you can also buy tissues now that have something special on them that kills 99% of the germs. This helps to prevent your germs spreading onto others. Ask your chemist, cause it might help.

    Good luck, enjoy the rest of the week end:)

    I am off to continue with some new layouts. I am on a role today and have 100 new ideas buzzing around my head.

    PS: Thanks for visiting my blog too, much appreicated.

  4. Susan (smiles1965) from Scrapboxx permalink
    September 30, 2006 9:30 pm

    Oh dear I hope the conjunctivitis dissapears ASAP. Amanda had it when she was about 15 months old and it was NO fun for anyone.

    I recall that my dh Jason and I both had to hold her down to put in the eye drops. She screamed the house down.

    I hope your cold doesn’t get worse. Try a few early nights and plenty of water should help.

    Apparently you can also buy tissues now that have something special on them that kills 99% of the germs. This helps to prevent your germs spreading onto others. Ask your chemist, cause it might help.

    Good luck, enjoy the rest of the week end:)

    I am off to continue with some new layouts. I am on a role today and have 100 new ideas buzzing around my head.

    PS: Thanks for visiting my blog too, much appreicated.

Leave a Reply

