Skip to content

ECLecTic

October 2, 2006

Here is my latest LO. It’s for the BOM (Book of me) monthly challenge on the BOXX. I had to think for a while what my scrapping style was and came up with Eclectic. I think it pretty well sums up my style. I love to use the best of different bits and pieces, which is a good description of eclectic. I really enjoyed using the BOM kit and I’d love to get this months kit too. It looks like it has some of the new Prima flowers in it πŸ™‚

SCRAP AN AD and SEARCH FOR A DT MEMBER
competitions are closed and all the BOXX girls are waiting anxiously for the results πŸ˜† Maria and the DT girls have 94 entries for the search for a DT member to judge so it will be a few days for the results from that and the Scrap an Ad winner will be announced on Wednesday…so a few more days of waiting yet!!

As for the kids…well Conner woke from his nap yesterday with conjunctivitis too πŸ™„ and Talissa’s eyes were so red the poor little chookin’. I decided to take them both to the Hospital, since it’s only around the corner, and the doctors aren’t open on a Sunday…I packed the kids into the car, with a bag full of chips and drinks and My little ponies πŸ˜† and headed off to the hospital. We walked up to the counter and there was a sign saying over 4 hours waiting time πŸ™„ well I’m not about to sit for over 4 hours with a 4 yo and a 1 yo…not feeling well myself. That would be torture! So we all got back in the car and went home. I tried to ring the Locum but got through to the after hours clinic and got them both in to see the Doctor at 6:20. Well an hour of waiting there, telling the kids to stop screaming and Talissa not to play with the other children (being contagious I didn’t want the other sick kids to get sick with that too :roll:) we seen the Doctor. Took us all of 10 minutes I reckon. Jumped in the car, which then wouldn’t start and I had to get out and bash the starter motor with a big stick, get back in the car and go home. Then it was separate baths, into PJ’s and a bottle for Conner while DH (who only just got home from work) went to the chemist. Once the kids where all sorted out and Conner was in bed it was search for Teddy time…a nightly chore that I get increasingly sick of…only to realize that Talissa had left him at the Drs. Oh dear! She has had that teddy since she was a baby and can’t sleep without him and he loves her when she’s sick…you get the picture. So DH made a mad dash back to the Drs in his security uniform to ask for his daughters Teddy :lol:.
Finally some quiet time for me. It was 9.30 by now, I felt exhausted and just veged out on the computer instead of finishing a LO I started in the afternoon. Not to even mention the basket overflowing with wet washing that I never got to hang out πŸ™„
Well Conner is having his nap now so I’d better get to and hang that washing out before I have to wash it all again πŸ˜†

If you’ve read this far then thank you for reading my whinge.
Hope you enjoying your long week-end!
Cheers
Tammy X X

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Sharryn T permalink
    October 6, 2006 9:05 pm

    Poor kids with conjunctivitis..hope they are feeling alittle better now. LOL @ DH having to go back and get Teddy. πŸ™‚
    Well I know how you did on the Boxx DT so good luck with the Scrap and Ad comp. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Cheers
    Sharryn πŸ™‚

  2. Sharryn T permalink
    October 6, 2006 8:26 pm

    Poor kids with conjunctivitis..hope they are feeling alittle better now. LOL @ DH having to go back and get Teddy. πŸ™‚
    Well I know how you did on the Boxx DT so good luck with the Scrap and Ad comp. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Cheers
    Sharryn πŸ™‚

  3. deirdre permalink
    October 3, 2006 1:48 pm

    Aodhan got conjunctivitis too when he was about 16 months old, just kept comming back…its yucky. hope they get better soon.
    and good luck with the DT and SAA, I dont think you will have any worries getting through!
    take care Dxx

  4. deirdre permalink
    October 3, 2006 12:41 pm

    Aodhan got conjunctivitis too when he was about 16 months old, just kept comming back…its yucky. hope they get better soon.
    and good luck with the DT and SAA, I dont think you will have any worries getting through!
    take care Dxx

  5. Susan (smiles1965) from Scrapboxx permalink
    October 3, 2006 11:32 am

    I hope the kids eyes get better soon. Good luck giving them the eye drops, that’s no fun.

    I laughted when reading your husband had to go back to the Drs and ask for the teddy bear…lol
    What a man!!!

    Thanks so much for your kind comments on my boxx bio layout I uploaded on the boxx gallery tonight. I appreicate it and value your friendship a lot. Your wonderful Tammy.

    Have a great week and take care:)

  6. Julie permalink
    October 3, 2006 11:31 am

    Thanks for stopping by my blog Tam. Loved the layout. I hope you do well with the dt and add comps.

  7. Julie permalink
    October 3, 2006 1:03 am

    Thanks for stopping by my blog Tam. Loved the layout. I hope you do well with the dt and add comps.

  8. Susan (smiles1965) from Scrapboxx permalink
    October 3, 2006 12:55 am

    I hope the kids eyes get better soon. Good luck giving them the eye drops, that’s no fun.

    I laughted when reading your husband had to go back to the Drs and ask for the teddy bear…lol
    What a man!!!

    Thanks so much for your kind comments on my boxx bio layout I uploaded on the boxx gallery tonight. I appreicate it and value your friendship a lot. Your wonderful Tammy.

    Have a great week and take care:)

Leave a Reply

