Skip to content

~*~*Woohoo*~*~

October 6, 2006

YES!!! I am so excited to have made it through round two of the Search for a design team member 😀 It must have been soooo very hard to judge for Maria and the other 10 DT girls. Phew!! I feel like I can breathe a bit better now…but only until I start on my round three entry. That’s going to be a tough one I think, so I’ll have to get my thinking cap out I reckon 😆 Congratulations also to Dee YAH!! and MARDI woohoo!! ~ not to sure who else made it through yet as I haven’t been through the round 2 gallery…but congrats to everyone that made it through.

As for other news. Well my neighbors from HELL suddenly moved out on Wednesday! What the…? it was so sudden and unexpected. I was totally preparing myself to live next door to monsters forever 🙄 But now no more smashing of windows, no more loud music at 10.30 at night, no more of their kids kicking their ball against the fence at 9.30pm, no more burn outs up and down the street all night, no more screaming and yelling out in the streets…WOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! 😀 😀

Can you tell I’m happy 😀

Also I have been crook with a cold and it has really knocked me for six. I think because the kids have been quite sick and keeping me awake at night that I have just completely run down my batteries. I feel so exhausted and even went to bed at 9pm last night, which is really early for me. I think another early night would be good. Need to charge those batteries right up I think.

It was also my Aunties birthday on Wednesday and I wanted to say a very big “HAPPY BIRTHDAY JULIE” and sorry I haven’t been in contact to wish you well but I really haven’t felt well enough to ring ~ so sorry and I hope your birthday was great!!

Love to you all
Have a great week end
Tammy ♥

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan (smiles1965) from Scrapboxx permalink
    October 29, 2006 10:20 pm

    Terific news about getting though for the Boxx DT compt. I feel for Maria having to reject so many peoples wonderful work just to cut the numbers of enteries down. I have been amazed at the standard of work that has been shown.

    Very happy for you that your terrible neighbours have gone now. I hope they don’t start making trouble somewhere else for another street.

    Hope your cold goes away soon, sorry you have not been feeling 100%. How are the kids eyes now, hope they too are feeling a lot better this week end.

  2. Julie permalink
    October 15, 2006 8:29 pm

    Hope this cold has gone a litle Tam, Yay gotta be wrapped @ getting through to next round…WTG!
    Great that ur neighbours have gone……what was ur secret for getting rid of them?? We need to get rid of them from near my mum’s house.
    Have a fabbo. week
    Jxx

  3. Julie permalink
    October 15, 2006 6:27 pm

    Hope this cold has gone a litle Tam, Yay gotta be wrapped @ getting through to next round…WTG!
    Great that ur neighbours have gone……what was ur secret for getting rid of them?? We need to get rid of them from near my mum’s house.
    Have a fabbo. week
    Jxx

  4. Mardi permalink
    October 9, 2006 10:12 am

    Tammy…I was thrilled to see you were through to the next round too…it must be an enormous task for Maria.Good luck in round 3 …its a toughie isnt it.
    Hope you are feeling better xxMardi

  5. Mardi permalink
    October 9, 2006 9:11 am

    Tammy…I was thrilled to see you were through to the next round too…it must be an enormous task for Maria.Good luck in round 3 …its a toughie isnt it.
    Hope you are feeling better xxMardi

  6. Julie permalink
    October 8, 2006 11:36 pm

    Congrats Tam on making it into thenext round ovet at the boxx. Will have to pop in and say congrats to Mardi and Dee too. I know Charmane got through. Was just checking out her blog. LOL. Blog hopping night for me I think.

  7. Julie permalink
    October 8, 2006 10:30 pm

    Congrats Tam on making it into thenext round ovet at the boxx. Will have to pop in and say congrats to Mardi and Dee too. I know Charmane got through. Was just checking out her blog. LOL. Blog hopping night for me I think.

  8. Susan (smiles1965) from Scrapboxx permalink
    October 7, 2006 12:33 am

    Terific news about getting though for the Boxx DT compt. I feel for Maria having to reject so many peoples wonderful work just to cut the numbers of enteries down. I have been amazed at the standard of work that has been shown.

    Very happy for you that your terrible neighbours have gone now. I hope they don’t start making trouble somewhere else for another street.

    Hope your cold goes away soon, sorry you have not been feeling 100%. How are the kids eyes now, hope they too are feeling a lot better this week end.

Leave a Reply

