Skip to content

I’ve been diagnosed with…

October 16, 2006

Whooping cough 😦
As some of you may already know I have been sick for quite a while with a cough that I just haven’t been able to shake. I went to the Dr’s again last week and I suggested to him, could I possibly have whooping cough, as I had heard on the news that there had been an outbreak here (down South) He sent me for a blood test and it came back current or recent for whooping cough 🙄 So my fits of uncontrollable coughing does actually have a reason behind it.
Although I have been out every where…kindy, playgroup and I have had two really bad attacks of coughing while at the shopping center ~ so I have probably contributed to spreading this damned thing.

The Doctor told me that he has to inform the Health Board and I’ll probably get a phone call. Gee wizz if they ask me where I’ve been in the last two months, then I hope they have plenty of pencils. 😡 !!!

So now I get to take antibiotics twice a day for two weeks and they always produce other problems that I hate! 😡 Yay the joys of being a women. NOT!!!

I haven’t really done alot of scrapping apart from my BOM for October, my EDM’s LO’s and my entries for round three of the Search for a DT member at the BOXX (my second home really :lol:) I actually cheated a bit as it’s my Nanna’s birthday and my Aunties birthday near the end of the month, so I have combined my DT entries wtih birthday presents LOL!! Fingers crossed!! Entries need to be in by the 20th…so Friday this week. 😐

Todays funny…Talissa was hanging upside down from the side bar of her swing set today, by her knee’s, and yep she fell off. I went running to her rescue and a mother does and wiped the grass from her lips, the tears from her cheeks and brushed off the dirt. I asked her what she had hit…her comment “I hit the ground!” 😆 …sorry Talissa but that comment cracked me up. I kinda meant what part of your body did you hurt.
Thanks for visiting my blog today. Have a great week.
Tammy ♥

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie permalink
    October 20, 2006 11:45 am

    Hoping you are feeling better soon Tammy. Love your page and I can’t wait to see what you did for round three of the dt comp.

  2. Julie permalink
    October 20, 2006 2:20 am

    Hoping you are feeling better soon Tammy. Love your page and I can’t wait to see what you did for round three of the dt comp.

  3. Julie permalink
    October 17, 2006 7:18 pm

    Wishing u a speedy recovery Tammy.
    They say the funniest things! DD always tells us what she hits/is hurt on & not where on the body too.
    Get some rest
    Jxx

  4. Julie permalink
    October 17, 2006 6:21 pm

    Wishing u a speedy recovery Tammy.
    They say the funniest things! DD always tells us what she hits/is hurt on & not where on the body too.
    Get some rest
    Jxx

  5. deirdre permalink
    October 17, 2006 11:50 am

    PML at Talissa’s comment, only a child could say it just like that! And now that they know what it is I’m sure you will get better quickly!

  6. deirdre permalink
    October 17, 2006 10:56 am

    PML at Talissa’s comment, only a child could say it just like that! And now that they know what it is I’m sure you will get better quickly!

Leave a Reply

