Skip to content

*^*CeLeBraTiOns*^*

October 29, 2006

Well what a great day we had today. It was a family celebration of a few birthdays, all days apart. My Nanna’s 78th birthday, my Aunties 37th birthday and her daughters 5th birthday. Also another auntie celebrated her 50th. So we all congregated at Belair national park at the lake and it was a glorious day. It was supposed to be “showers clearing” but it was fabulous. By the time we got to the park at 12 noon the weather looked like it was going to ripen up to be just lovely…which it was. My Nan loved her quote book, my Auntie loved her altered tin (which I had tags with quotes on) and Auntie Julie’s present was a Prima flower jar that I filled with punched frogs (It held approx. 1000 just in case someone else thinks to make one of these 🙄 🙂 ) It took forever to punch them all out and I had bruised palms on both hands 😆 but it was worth it. Julie loved her “Jar full of frogs” (sorry I forgot to get a photo before I gave it too her) I made a tag with a big frog on it and on the back I wrote that, it was a never ending Jar of frogs, and when they started getting low, all she needed to do was let me know and I’d top it up for her 🙂  ahhhhhh…It felt like a really great gift to give and I enjoyed every one’s looks of appreciation at the gifts I had made. Below is a photo of the family with the lake behind us.
I had a great day 🙂

Here is my next LO that I’d like to share and I had an absolute ball making this Poppets LO. I love the funky & fun way it turned out.
Thanks for looking.

I hope you all had a great weekend…I did!!! 😉
Have a great week and thanks for visiting.
Cheers
Tammy X X X X

4 Comments leave one →
  1. deirdre permalink
    November 1, 2006 7:35 pm

    good to hear you had a good weekend Tammy! Love your poppets page, very cute!
    Deexx

  2. deirdre permalink
    November 1, 2006 3:44 pm

    good to hear you had a good weekend Tammy! Love your poppets page, very cute!
    Deexx

  3. Susan (smiles1965) from Scrapboxx permalink
    October 31, 2006 7:27 pm

    Lovely to read you had a nice time celebrating so many birthdays. That National Park looks lovely.

    I am impressed with the presents you made, they all sound delightful. Wow all those frogs, no wonder you had sore hands lol. Your very generous Tammy.

    I have been meaning to ask you, how’s the whooping cough now, are you feeling better? I do hope so.

    Have a nice day and keep smiling:)

  4. Susan (smiles1965) from Scrapboxx permalink
    October 31, 2006 11:20 am

    Lovely to read you had a nice time celebrating so many birthdays. That National Park looks lovely.

    I am impressed with the presents you made, they all sound delightful. Wow all those frogs, no wonder you had sore hands lol. Your very generous Tammy.

    I have been meaning to ask you, how’s the whooping cough now, are you feeling better? I do hope so.

    Have a nice day and keep smiling:)

Leave a Reply

