Skip to content

The sock dilemma

November 1, 2006

Ok here is the culprit!!! The black sock 😡 who will be the first to break I wonder??

The story behind the sock…it all began over a week ago now. DH was outside working on his car. In his socks no less 🙄 When he finished we sat on the back doorstep ,as we do, and had a cigarette. He took off his socks and began picking out the burlies (small round prickles). By the time we finished our cigarette he’d de-prickled one sock. I grabbed it and chucked it into the wash basket. He left the other sock outside on the step. Over the last week it has migrated across the paving into the garden and there it has stayed. Each day we sit on the step having a smoke and he can see this sock as well as I can, but still it stays where it is. I refuse to be his slave and pick it up (which also means I’d have to de-prickle it) but I’m guessing he knows that sooner or later, I’m not going to be able to stand it any longer, and I’ll just pick it up 😡 …so I have made a silent vow not to pick it up or even nag him about it…so we will see who breaks first…him or me. 😆

I thought I’d better share a bit more on my blog and upload another couple of my LO’s…. I love this photo of Talissa & Conner sharing some Strawberry milk. Talissa is such a gorgeous little girl. She always share’s with Conner even if she has been told that she doesn’t have to. I hope she is always so loving & caring towards her little brother 🙂

The next LO I’d like to share is Conner on his little buggy bike..BIKER boy. I so totally love using bright colours and am considering that I may have to supply each of my children with sunglasses to view these LO’s in the future 😆  I have also notice in the mags that there are vary rarely any LO’s that use such bright colours as me…hmmmmm…maybe that’s why I haven’t been published yet??!

OK enough from me for today. Take care all and thanks for visiting!
Cheers
Tammy X X

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie permalink
    November 9, 2006 3:23 pm

    Love the pages Tam.

    I’m with Jahnava don’t give in over the sock.LOL Your dh sounds like mine. Washing dirty and clean alike will stay on the blanket box in our room for a week or more and I don’t look for washing. If it isn’t in the laundry I don’t wash it.

  2. Julie permalink
    November 9, 2006 1:21 am

    Love the pages Tam.

    I’m with Jahnava don’t give in over the sock.LOL Your dh sounds like mine. Washing dirty and clean alike will stay on the blanket box in our room for a week or more and I don’t look for washing. If it isn’t in the laundry I don’t wash it.

  3. Anonymous permalink
    November 5, 2006 2:27 pm

    Oi woman, when ya going to pick up that sock?

    No matter how much I stir you up, I want you to remember that I love you very very much. I am proud to see what you have done in Scrapbooking. I am proud of the children you have given me, and I am proud to call you my wife. Noe for gods sake pick up that sock 🙂

    DH

  4. Anonymous permalink
    November 5, 2006 2:27 pm

    Oi woman, when ya going to pick up that sock?

    No matter how much I stir you up, I want you to remember that I love you very very much. I am proud to see what you have done in Scrapbooking. I am proud of the children you have given me, and I am proud to call you my wife. Noe for gods sake pick up that sock 🙂

    DH

  5. Tammy Templeton permalink
    November 4, 2006 1:26 pm

    Yep that comment really is from my DH :@

    The sock is still there *rolls eyes*

  6. Tammy Templeton permalink
    November 4, 2006 1:26 pm

    Yep that comment really is from my DH :@

    The sock is still there *rolls eyes*

  7. deirdre permalink
    November 4, 2006 1:25 pm

    Be strong Tammy, you MUST not let him win! You can do it!
    And ROFL….is that comment really from your DH Tammy?

  8. deirdre permalink
    November 4, 2006 11:56 am

    Be strong Tammy, you MUST not let him win! You can do it!
    And ROFL….is that comment really from your DH Tammy?

  9. Anonymous permalink
    November 2, 2006 8:48 pm

    Oi! That was not after working on the car it was after whipper snipping the back yard because your son is not to be left alone with dangerous tools. Besides as a woman it is YOUR job to cook, clean and the other thing (which can’t be mentioned in polite company) I work long hours so deserve to be waited on hand and foot. Have you not read the “Good Wifes Guide”? Sheesh next thing you know you will be wanting me to clean up the computer.

    DH (Thats DEAR HUSBAND and not the other DH)

  10. Anonymous permalink
    November 2, 2006 8:48 pm

    Oi! That was not after working on the car it was after whipper snipping the back yard because your son is not to be left alone with dangerous tools. Besides as a woman it is YOUR job to cook, clean and the other thing (which can’t be mentioned in polite company) I work long hours so deserve to be waited on hand and foot. Have you not read the “Good Wifes Guide”? Sheesh next thing you know you will be wanting me to clean up the computer.

    DH (Thats DEAR HUSBAND and not the other DH)

  11. Jahnava permalink
    November 2, 2006 4:23 pm

    AAAAAAAhhhhhhhhhahhhhhhhhhaahhh (me lauging) PMSL at the socks DONT GIVE IN DONT GiVE IN! Loli wonder how its going……………….. Those layouts look great too loll about the sunnies i like the briightness!

  12. Jahnava permalink
    November 2, 2006 12:10 pm

    AAAAAAAhhhhhhhhhahhhhhhhhhaahhh (me lauging) PMSL at the socks DONT GIVE IN DONT GiVE IN! Loli wonder how its going……………….. Those layouts look great too loll about the sunnies i like the briightness!

Leave a Reply

