Skip to content

My poor sick kiddies :-(

November 7, 2006

My poor little cherubs have been sick this last week. Talissa came down with gastro the middle of Thursday night. She vomited all night ~ every half hour ~ and was still vomiting Friday 😦 I was baby sitting on Saturday and Talissa managed to play for about an hour and then just curled up on the couch for the rest of the day. By Sunday morning she didn’t want to drink any more and stayed in her bed. All curled up in the fetal position…she didn’t want me to touch her or be in her room. Very unusual for Talissa…so I raced her up to the Doctors (and blow me down she got straight in) the Doctor took one look at her and said he was ringing the Pead. dept at the hospital to let them know I was bringing Talissa in…she was dehydrated. I thought so…after vomiting so much and not eating…I was giving her iceblocks and giving her drinks every 10-15mins but it wasn’t enough. They admitted her and gave me a cup with a little measuring cup and she had to have 25mls every 15mins for an hour…she did so we where allowed to go home with strict instructions to offer her a drink every 15 minutes 😦  It makes for a really long and exhausting day but it’s better to be home doing that rather than sitting in the hospital.
It’s Tuesday now and she is still barely eating anything and looks sooooo pale 😦 I don’t know why but Talissa has always had alot of trouble getting over tummy bugs…she is usually sick for at least two weeks before picking up. She is such a little trooper and I love her alot ♥
Conner has now picked up Talissa’s tummy bug. As I knew that he would…how can they not pass these things along when they love each other so much and are always hugging and kissing (they are such cuties!) He has had a temp and diarrhea but no vomiting. I few times he’s burped though and it’s like “Phew!! That is stinky!” Poor little things. I hate my kids being sick. Bring on summer this year I reckon! Although I don’t cope well with the heat like I use too, I think the kids are less sick in summer 🙂

As for me…I’m feeling a little down too. So tired all the time, my cough seems to be coming back again, so I’ll probably need to go back to the doctors for more antibiotics, I’m neglecting Jason and Dwayne has a girlfriend 🙂
I also haven’t been on the BOXX since I had to turn off the computer during the online cyber crop for the EDM comp, on Friday (Talissa was vomiting and I had to devote all my time to her) and no one even seems to have noticed that I’m not on there 😦 and I’m usually on there every day 😥

Tammy

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Chrissy permalink
    November 8, 2006 8:48 am

    We missed you Friday night you silly bugger! You just weren’t there to see us chatting about you 😉 and hoping you’re ok. Bugger about the kids being sick, it sounds very stressful in your house right now. I hope youre feeling better real soon, take care of yourself. xxxx

  2. deirdre permalink
    November 8, 2006 8:48 am

    Oh Tammy, I noticed that you had been a bit quiet, but I also havent been around much lately. Dont be sad, I missed you!
    Hope your household feels better soon. Take care.
    Dee

  3. Susan (smiles1965) from Scrapboxx permalink
    November 8, 2006 8:47 am

    Oh dear that’s terrible Tammy. I hope your kids feel much better very soon and those gastro germs leave your house ASAP.

    I hope your cough is not coming back badly. Your probably feeling tired from caring for the sick kids for the last few days.

    Wishing you well and keeping you in my thoughts and prayers Tammy. If I lived closer I would be more than happy to come and help in some way xxoo

Leave a Reply

