Skip to content

Sock update

November 9, 2006

A few of you lovely ladies have commented on “the sock dilemma” and I thought I’d give you an update 🙂

Unfortunately I feel that this has been voided as DH read my blog 🙄 It still took him a couple of days but YES!! he did pick it up, de-prickle it and put it in the wash 😆 I think he even washed it 😮 So even though I didn’t give in and I didn’t even mention it/nag him it took him reading my blog to jump, albeit over a couple of days, to it :lol:.

KIDDY UPDATE: Talissa finally started eating today so things are looking up for her. Conner is still having mucky nappies but seems to be quite happy otherwise…as for me 🙄 I have had more trips to the loo than I would like over the last couple of days…and the worst tummy pains to go with it.


Other than that things have been routine. I worked Mon, Tues & Wednesday this week. Today I got up and the kids and I went shopping (checked the lotto and bugga me 😐 not one win 😦 ) You know we buy a lotto ticket for every draw and the most we have ever won is about $120 😡 It cost $31.15 for the week, so I know who’s winning here and it’s not us…but you have to be in it to win it!!! And you never know, next week we might have a winner 😉 After shopping I did last nights dishes…don’t ya just hate dishes left in the sink…cleaned the loo and the hand basin, gave the kids their lunch, put Conner down for a nap, swept and mopped the floors and vacuumed 🙄

So hopefully my day will be mostly mine tomorrow (apart from cleaning the bathroom) so I may even get to scrap *yippee*

Love to you all.
Tammy ♥

2 Comments leave one →
  1. deirdre permalink
    November 10, 2006 3:25 am

    Hope you feel better soon Tammy. And LOL about DH picking up the sock after reading your blog, you still won though!
    Hope the kidlets feel better and I hope you get to scrap!
    Deexx

  2. Chrissy permalink
    November 10, 2006 3:24 am

    Glad you all seem to be on the mend Tammy. YAY for a ‘me’ day of scrapbooking – you deserve it.

Leave a Reply

