Skip to content

Belinda Emmett

November 12, 2006

A sad day yesterday as we lost another TV personality. Belinda Emmett passed away at the young age of 32. So very young to have suffered from cancer. After getting breast cancer in her twenties I hadn’t heard anything else and I thought she was in remission. I was saddened yesterday to hear that she had passed away from the cancer spreading to her bones. Her husband, who is the host of Rove live on channel 10, must be beside himself. I cannot image how a TV personality like Rove, who is alos a comedian, will be able to go on with the show (so to speak) after the trauma of losing someone who he obviously cherished. I will be keeping Rove, Roves family and Belinda’s family and friends in my thoughts.

To other news. I have changed over my Blog to the newer Beta Blogger version and have been having major headaches today just trying to get my header piccie back again! 😡 to HTML, XML and widgets (:x :x) I finally found a site that is dedicated to helping blogger Dummies like me. I have included a link in my links list to this site…so if any of you other ladies are having trouble check it out! It was soo easy! Took me a whole 2 minutes to get my banner in my header after reading through this guys instructions 😆

Also congrats to all who made it through round 4 of the search for a DT member at the BOXX. Unfortunately Dee didn’t make it through, although I absolutely loved your entries Dee and I thought you where going to be going all the way! I hope your twitches will resolve now Dee 😉

TODAYS’ FUNNY: Both Talissa and Conner love Toy Story I & II. Since Conner’s recent bought oof gastro Talissa has taken to calling him Stinky Pete PMSLOL. awwwwww…poor Conner. I hope the name doesn’t stick 😛

Cheers all
Tammy

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bechttp://www.notanotherblonde.blogspot.com permalink
    November 17, 2006 10:23 am

    Hi Tammy, just read a message your dh left in the Boxx forum. I thought I would pop into your blog and say *GET WELL SOON*. I really hope there was nothign serious wrong? Let us all know how you are when you are able to. No rushing!!!

    Love n Hugz
    Bec
    (Bec76)

  2. deirdre permalink
    November 12, 2006 10:28 am

    LOL Tam at the stinky Pete.
    And thanks about the DT comp, but obviously not my time! take care, hope everyone is feeling better!
    Dxx

Leave a Reply

