Skip to content

MIA

December 3, 2006

Hi girls! Sorry I have been missing in action (re: Chrissy’s last post) since we have all been so sick I just haven’t felt like posting. I mean really, who wants to read about someone being sick all the time *rolls eyes* even depressing myself when I look back over my recent topics LOL! Well everyone seems to be on the mend (emphesis on the seems!) Jason is slowly recouperating, Talissa seems much better…she has a Seretide puffer that the Dr wants her to finish. She still walks around all day having these little coughs ~ DH and I are hoping that she doesn’t end up with asthma like him. Fingers crossed. Conner still has a yucky, runny nose and a cough too. He’s taking Demezin & Zurtec. I think I’m getting a bit of a cold too. Oh well. Dwayne is doing great guns but then he never leaves his room unless it’s to eat or go to school PMSLOL!!!
Not much other news to report on. I worked last week, didn’t get much scrappin done. I did finish the 3 LO’s for this months EDM theme…Then & now.
It took me two weeks LOL. I did then and now for each of the kids (it’s been great with three kids and having to do three LO’s LOL!!) I have photo’s of them when they where little and then a smaller photo of them now. I did hidden journalling with all the details of THEN: name, where, when, what and then the NOW. I like them although I used a lot less sponsored product on these. Opps.
The one thing I am really, really excited about is tomorrow the kids have the Wiggles concert at the Entertainment center. They are just going to fre-ak out big time PMSLOL. I can just see Conner now…he’s going to squeal with delight LOL. He loves the Wiggles. We haven’t told them yet as we’d never get any sleep otherwise *wink* We are going to the 10am show so we’ll have to be up bright and early. I have formatted the memory card in the camera and the batteries are on charge. I really don’t know who is more excited…me or the kids.
One sad note though is that Greg wiggle retired. He has a heart condition where, when he stands up his heart doesn’t pump enough blood through his
body and he faints. Sam Moran is taking over the yellow skivvy. Sad as Conner blurted out “GREG” the other day when he seen him on the news. It’s going to be tough getting them to say…Sam, Jeff, Anthony, Murray. Poor Greg 😦 I hope he can find some relief from his illness.
We also put up the Christmas tree yesterday. Conner pulled it on himself once LOL! It’s about 6 foot, I think, so that would have been a bit of a shock Aha ha ha ha!!! We also bought a train for under the tree. You know the ones that have a round track and go around the tree. Looks nice but it’s a pain in the coit because the kids keep derailing it and it’s bloody loud too *rolls eyes* PMSLOL!!! Sometimes you gotta wonder if the fun is worth the stress of telling them all day long to leave the bloody thing alone LOL! LOL!
Well that’s it from me today. Hopefully I’ll post tomorrow on how fabulous the Wiggles were and leave some photo’s.

Cheers all.
Tammy ♥

2 Comments leave one →
  1. deirdre permalink
    December 4, 2006 11:33 pm

    Tammy, you have to scrap those pics, so cute, and you all look so christmassy. Glad to hear you are all getting better!

  2. Julie permalink
    December 4, 2006 11:29 pm

    Good to see that u’s are hopefully ALL on the mend.
    We had a train one year….it was a pain in the butt, Michall kept taking it off the tracks…lol We haven’t put it up again.
    Beaut. pic’s BTW…we did the chrissy tree Sun too.
    Have fun @ the concert.
    Jxx

Leave a Reply

