Skip to content

new LCD monitor WOOHOO!!!

December 18, 2006

Wow!! 😀
I got my new 17″ LCD monitor today and DH has just finished plugging it in and OMFG!!!!! I can actually see everything properly now. PMSLOL. My other ‘analogue’ monitor was on it’s last legs and so dark that I couldn’t see my pictures very well…but look now! I can see you all very clearly now…mwha…mwha ha ha ha ha LOL LOL…can you tell how happy I am. Yippee!!
I finished up work today for the year. Will be back on the 2nd of January , although we will be shut to the public until the 8th, so that’s all good. My boss, Mark, gave me a Chrissy present today…a yearly membership to the Adelaide Zoo. How fabo is that. It also gets me into any of the Zoo’s in Australia, including Monarto. He really is so very generous 🙂 What a great gift. We can go to the Zoo however many times in a year as we want.
Anyways that enough mwha ha ha-ing from me for now. No other news to report. No scrapping has been done…to busy working. So I’ll just sign off for now.
Take care all.
Tammy ♥

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa Le-Ray permalink
    December 21, 2006 4:48 am

    Just saying hello, I saw your layout on BB and also saw that u are an Adelaide girly like me 🙂

  2. Julie permalink
    December 19, 2006 2:46 am

    Rofl….I can hear ya singing
    “I can see clearly now the rain has gone”
    No more eye strain…that’s gotta be a good thing.
    WARNING: Be careful with ur eyes, I got baaaad headaches while my eyes got used to it. UR eyes might not do n e thing though.
    Hope the few days before xmas aren’t too busy for ya so ya get to relax!
    Jxx

  3. deirdre permalink
    December 19, 2006 2:45 am

    Wooo hoo Tammy. Theres nothing like a clearer view of the world is there!
    Love the Santa pic, they are so cute, just want to eat them up!
    And the zoo membership, what a fab boss!
    And thanks, you keep trying though, its only a matter of time, and if I find any DT calls, I will give you a heads up!

  4. Mardi permalink
    December 19, 2006 2:43 am

    Tammy…I can imagine your delight at the new monitor…Yay…do we all look much prettier now….or were we better small and in the dark…lol

    I just want to add here…how much I loved your EDM layouts this month too…..we chose to present them similarly with the early and older photos…and yours were just beautiful….and I wished Id mentioned that earlier.

    I hope you are all prepared for Christmas …have a lovely one…
    Mardi xx

Leave a Reply

