Skip to content

Conner was back at the ED

December 22, 2006

Oh Dear…yesterday we were at the hospital’s emergency Dept. yet again, with DS, Conner.
He’s had a temp since about Monday and DH had him to the Doctors. Just a virus, can’t give him anything, he’ll be fine…the usual.
yesterday when I got home from picking up my Big Shot, I put Conner down for a nap about 2.45 and he woke at 3.15. When I picked him up he had “stuff” coming out one ear, so I rang the Dr’s…booked for the next two days *yeah, thanks for that* So I took him to the hospital. We got straight in. He had a perforated ear drum 😦 He must have had an infection building up all that time (the last two days he’s been very clingy) and then his eardrum burst. The Dr told me it’s very painful but once the eardrum perforates the pressure is gone and they feel better *thanks, that makes me feel better! NOT*
My poor little mite – he must have been in terrible pain and I didn’t even know. I just thought it was another round of colds.

OMFG when is this going to end…when are my kids going to stop getting sick!! I feel hopeless, it’s like I know my kids are sick but no-one cares except me…so then I start to think that I’m over reacting *sob* but I know I’m not.
Oh and if anyone finds my sanity can you post it back. I kinda need it *rolls eyes*

OTHER TEMPLETON NEWS: I’ve had a quick play with the Big Shot. It’s so darn easy to use. Really great fun 🙂 Mardi the BS came with 2 thin cut dies and 1 thick cuts die…thin cuts flowers (little bitty ones) and a dragon fly, the thick cuts is tags. They have a triangular end and I’m not sure if I’ll ever use that one…IYKWIM?! So yes, I am hanging out to get some dies…I am going to get an alphabet set called “girls are weird” from a lady selling all her alpha’s on one of the forums I visit for $150. Great price and a start to my die collection. But not until everything settles after the New year. So I have this you bute funky & fun gadget and not able to do too much with it “yet” PMSLOL. Well you have to start somewhere.

I was thinking today what chipboard things do I use the most, stars, hearts, label holders and pull tags, so maybe I should look for some dies that do those kids of things.

Well I’d better go…Conner is still stirring (supposed to be having his nap) and I really, really REALLY want to do some scrapbooking…I have the mojo ~ but the kids won’t give me the time LOL!!!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Mardi permalink
    December 29, 2006 7:34 am

    Tammy…I hope Connor is feeling much better now…you certainly have had a rough trot.

    The BS sounds wonderful….. I love the sound of the flowers ect…and Im guessing once you get an alphabet..you will be going crazy.

    Are you thinking of getting to the ‘Creative Edge” at Scrapbook Station? … Im hoping to get to some classes on the Saturday.

    I hope you had a lovely christmas….

    Mardi x

  2. Tammy Templeton permalink
    December 27, 2006 12:42 am

    Hi Beth *waves* hope your having a ball in England 😉 We visited Moira on Christmas day and caught up with H too. I thought she was going with you! DOH!!
    As for the cold…Victoria apparently had a white Christmas :0 Can you believe that!!
    And that BIG BLUE THING is a die cutting machine. You put paper in it with a little die and it cuts shapes out of the paper 🙂
    Take care. Love you. Tammy

  3. Anonymous permalink
    December 27, 2006 12:37 am

    Hiya just for when you think no-one cares letting you know im cheking in from the other side of the world. hope C is feeling better, nothing worse than ear trouble , had my share of it when i was younger, had a skin graft on a hole in my eardrum too!
    I am thinking of you all, hope you had a merry christmas, mine has been very foody and not at all as cold as people warned me about. Love you lots, big hugs Auntie/Sister Beth xxx
    PS WTF is that big blue thing ? 🙂

  4. Chrissy permalink
    December 25, 2006 12:41 am

    I hope Connor improves no end. I’m sure Santa will take his mind off it for a while LOL. And I feel for you this year, hopefully 2007 will be illness free. I can’t wait to hear and see more about your BS. I would love to get one ‘one day’. Merry Christmas, and take care.
    Chrissyxxxxx

  5. Julie permalink
    December 23, 2006 1:49 am

    I do hope that Connor is feeling better soon Tam.

    Have fun with your big shot. My friend has one and it is so easy with chipboard.

    Wishing you and your family and safe and happy christmas and new year.

  6. Julie permalink
    December 22, 2006 11:12 am

    I know how u feel with the kid’s in pain & not knowing about it.
    Michall would’ve had reflux pretty bad since he was born but we had no clue(not that much was coming out, just stayed in his oesphagus(sp?)) We only found out like 2002.
    Made me feel like a useless mother.
    Hope u get some play time with ur new toy, & hope Connor gets betta real soon!….Poor little mite.
    Take care
    Jxx

Leave a Reply

