Skip to content

A new beginning

January 6, 2007

Well here we are at the start of another new year. I was telling DH last night how weird it is being in the 2000’s. I remember when I was in my late twenties…I didn’t even consider the year 2000 until about 1998 and now here it is 2007 all ready. My next question would have to be where are all the flying cars? Damn those Jetson’s! PMSLOL.
We had a quiet Christmas and New Years was spent at home. We heard fireworks at midnight but I just wasn’t interested in dragging tired, crying kids out at that time of the night to watch fireworks 😛My Aunty Julie invited us to her place on New Years day for a BBQ lunch and that was just lovely. They live at Bradbury (near Stirling) in the Adelaide Hills and it’s just so lovely and peaceful up there. We took the kids for a walk around their veggie patch and showed them how the pumpkins, sunflowers and sweet corn grow…not out of a packet from the freezer as a lot of kids might think 🙂 Julie was also dog sitting this cute little girl a Maltese X shiztsu and she was so fabulous with Talissa and Conner. Her name is Ella (my middle name DOH!) I got some cute shots of the kids with her. I so totally want to get one of these amazing little dogs for the kids. DH and I have been trying to decide on a dog for the past two years and we finally both just gave up…we just couldn’t agree on the same dog LOL!!
I have ended up saying that I just want to get a dog for the kids, as they both go bonkers whenever they see one…Jason can get himself an appropriate dog later, when the kids are a bit bigger perhaps. But Ella was such a good little dog…she followed the kids around, sat there for a nice pat and loved having the ball tossed for her. So if anyone hears of a Maltese X Shiztsu for sale or better yet a give away…then please let me know ASAP 🙂

This last photo is of my gorgeous Aunty Julie with Talissa and Ella. She is just the best. Has an amazing amount of patience with the kids. A gorgeous ‘cottage’ garden and is so generous.
Lastly I have joined in a Swap, organiser by Sharryn, at the BOXX. We make a tag/embellishment once a month for our recipient. I have already made my first one. The theme was LOVE and the challenge was to use a heart and no red. I made this embellishment by first printing out a wingding at 300pts, then cut the shape out in chipboard. I added a heart that I painted gold and a couple of Junkitz buttons and a jewellery tag. It is already winging it’s way to it’s recipient. I hope they like it 🙂

I’m considering joining in the EF challenge too…if I’m not too late but I’m not 100% sure how it works as I don’t have her book, and the first LO has to be up in the gallery tomorrow.


In other news it has been mightily hot here. 40 for the past few days…even the air-con struggles to keep the house cool when it gets like that but we have finally gotten the change and I can open my windows and suck in some fresh air at last! Phew!!
Conner has spoken a few new words…Monkey…bana…and Ella, Ella Ella. Also everything is no! no! no! no! Conner are you a good boy? NO! Conner do you want a chocolate? NO!
It really is so cute 🙂

TODAYS FUNNY:
Talissa: Mummy the toilets brown.
Mummy: well did you flush the last time you did a poo?
Talissa: No.
Mummy: Well that’s probably why it’s brown…you need to make sure you flush after you go to the toilet.
Talissa: well I can’t make it different colours you know! (said in a very indignant voice PMSLOL!)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie permalink
    January 7, 2007 11:10 am

    LOL at Talissa’s comment.

    Love the pics and the project you made for the swap.

  2. deirdre permalink
    January 7, 2007 10:30 am

    LOL at Talissa!
    Love your embellishment you clever chick!

  3. Scraphappy Mel permalink
    January 7, 2007 5:58 am

    Hi Tam 🙂

    That embellishment is just gorgeous. So creative!

    Michelle

  4. Julie permalink
    January 7, 2007 5:58 am

    yeh so true Tam. 2007 was a huge amount of time away …now it’s here….what r we gonna be like @ 2020?
    sounds like u had a lovely break, we went around in circles about a dog too.
    LOl @ talissa’s funny’s….waiting for tomorrow’s one.
    Jxx

Leave a Reply

