Skip to content

Incredible story to share

January 7, 2007

Curtisey of Megan’s blog. I hadn’t been to her blog before so there were a few posts to read through. One of those posts (November 13th) mentions a father and son team who are incredible beyond compare. She challenged us to not be moved. Well I read the story and I watched the video at the end and I also challenge anyone, who reads it, to not be moved. Thank you for the link Megan. What an amazing story to share.

Dick and Rick Hoyt

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Beth permalink
    January 10, 2007 1:41 am

    That story is amazing and so inspirational! I have seen it a ocuple of times, but it still amazes me everytime I see it!

  2. Megan permalink
    January 8, 2007 12:18 am

    Hello Tammy!

    It was a lovely surprise to see your little messages this morning, thanks for dropping in!

    It’s an amazing story isn’t it? I know when I first saw it, it made every little complaint of mine disappear….what an incredible team Dick and Rick are.

    Have a great week Tammy!

    Megan xx

  3. Julie permalink
    January 8, 2007 12:17 am

    Love those flowers….Talissa looks like she had a ball with Ella.
    Yep seen that story somewhere before (Aca, 60 min’s) Totally inspiring story isn’t it. & I love the last sentence….for him to push his dad for once!
    Jxx

Leave a Reply

