Skip to content

Happy Australia Day!!

January 26, 2007

Hi all and HAPPY AUSTRALIA DAY!! I hope your all enjoying your day and not getting to pissed LOL! Has everyone gotten out the barbie and dusted off the cobwebs and shooed out the Redback spiders :O Our is still around the side of the house and yes full of bloody red backed spiders. We went to Bunnings today and we bought some plants. Rosemary, Thyme and parsley which I have planted close by the back door for ease of picking YUM!!! Did you know instead of using a basting brush you can pull of some rosemary or thyme stems and use those to brush the marg or oil on your bbq and it also gives it a nice flavour. You can also make shishkabobs (sp?) by using the stems of Rosemary or thyme without the leaves of course. MMMmmmmm 🙂 We also bought some butterfly attracting plants. The butterfly bush (Gaura) and a white Cone plant (Echinacea). I have always been interested in the medicinal values of the Echinacea plant and have seen them on tv but I never realised just how big the cone/flower is!! I’ll have to get a photo of one of the flowers but it’s a bit drooopy ATM due to being planted in the hot ground I think (opps).
My Latest LO is a family photo that was taken at my Aunty Julies house at Bradbury. We are all squinting a bit I think as it was a very bright day. I borrowed some of the elements of Deb’s (tomsmum) layout “Funky Girls” from the BOXX. I thought her LO was gorgeous and as soon as I seen it I knew I wanted to scraplift it…so thanks Deb. *big smile* the great thing about doing a scraplift is that all the thinking and the placement has already been done for you so it makes for a really quick LO.
That’s it for today.
Thanks for stopping by, take care and stay safe.
Remember don’t drink and drive
Cheers
Tammy

2 Comments leave one →
  1. TatumW permalink
    January 28, 2007 11:32 pm

    Hi Tammy, just dropped in to say Hi! Hope that you had a great long weekend! Love your EF week 4 LO, great colours! Have a great week!

  2. Julie permalink
    January 27, 2007 12:35 am

    This page looks great Tam. Love the flowers nad scollops.

Leave a Reply

