Skip to content

Jewels of Asia

January 29, 2007

Nothing much to write about today. Have been resting a lot.
We went to the Zoo again on Saturday. The Zoo membership that my boss gave me for Xmas is really an amazing present & wonderful for the whole family…and it only cost 20c to park the car in the city PMSLOL + petrol (which we were due to fill up on anyway) so the whole day cost us 20c. Not bad eh!!
This is a small garden exhibit at the Zoo called the ‘Jewels of Asia’ Such a lovely, green, fresh garden. After suffer from the drought and getting used to brown and dry/dead, it was refreshing to spend a quiet 5 minutes in a cool green….ahhhhhhh. Lovely.
I love the photo of Talissa standing next to the sign as there is a slight reflection in the gong and it just ‘says’ something to me. LOL you get my drift *rolls eyes*
I have updated my gallery HERE so if you’d like to look at my LO’s without them rolling past then just click on the link at the top of this page where it says Scrapbook Nook Gallery.
Okies that’s it from me today.
Cheers
Tammy X

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Melissa Goodsellhttp://melissagoodsell.typepad.com permalink
    February 8, 2007 9:10 pm

    Wow, I really love this layout, so pretty :O)You have some beautiful layouts here on your blog btw.
    melx

  2. raquel permalink
    February 2, 2007 2:12 am

    Tammy all your layouts are just fantastic!! Cant wait to see some more :o)

  3. Mardi permalink
    February 1, 2007 2:47 am

    Tammy…I just love this layout from the zoo…I know I commented in the Boxx gallery….but the colours and photographs are just gorgeous.
    I think the zoo membership is a wonderful gift…
    Mardi x

  4. Susan (smiles1965) from Scrapboxx permalink
    January 31, 2007 10:23 pm

    Hi there

    I have heaps of news here on your blog to catch up on. So sorry I have not visited in ages.

    Firstly sorry to read you have been so physically exhausted but glad you have been to a Dr and found out the possible cause. Well done doing lots of research too, that’s the way.

    I do hope in time you get to a point of feeling much better, your too nice to be sick xxoo

    I am very impressed to read your DH has been very supportive and offering to help with cooking and cleaning, what a man!!!

    I am loving your recent layouts here. Thanks for letting me know you have a gallery I can see all your creations on. I am so impressed with you for already making over 10 new layouts in 2007. WOW you blow me away. I thought you said you have been I was physically exhausted. Sounds like your doing very well so far.

    I have not scrapped anything for over a month and really need to get back into the swing of things. I have been so busy with work and keeping DD amused during her school holidays I got out of the habit of scrapping.

    Not much else to say apart from belated Happy New Year and thanks for your wonderful friendship Tammy. Your such a great pal and I love keeping in touch with you via our blogs and on Scrapboxx.com

    Take care and keep smiling xxxooo

  5. Rebekkah permalink
    January 31, 2007 10:49 am

    Tammy

    Hi i thought i would just drop in and say hi – i am in the boxx embellishment swap too and to have a little look at your blog.. now i have found it, i’ll pop in more often.. BTW: i just love all theo pics in the gallery- just gorgeous!!

    Take Care..
    Bek.

  6. Rebekkah permalink
    January 31, 2007 10:48 am

    Hey Tammy

    I’m in the scrapboxx embellishment swap with you, just popping in to say hi and let you know how much i love your work! This lo is gorgeous..
    Take Care
    Bek XX

  7. Julie permalink
    January 30, 2007 2:58 am

    Love this page Tam. Looks great.

  8. TatumW permalink
    January 30, 2007 2:57 am

    Missed out on going to the zoo too when we were in Adelaide…haven’t seen the asia garden but it looks lovely, as does your LO!! Tatum xx

  9. Megan permalink
    January 29, 2007 12:08 pm

    Tammy this is beautiful! Glad you had a fun time at the zoo….I just love zoos!

    Megan xx

Leave a Reply

