Skip to content

Everything old is new again

February 14, 2007

Well I have been a busy little bee this past week. My kitchen chairs have totally died and really needed to be recovered – like 2 years ago PMSLOL, I’ve been waiting and waiting on some material that really leaped out at me…I wanted something blue with yellow flowers as I want to do my kitchen in blue, yellow with cows as the theme. My aunty came over for a visit on Sunday and I was so embarrassed over my chairs that I went to Spotlights on Monday and just bought some plain blue upholstery material.It was on special for $3.50 and I dragged out my overlocker and made 6 new covers. I also bought some bright pink with funky spots, material to make Talissa some library bags. She just loves to take books to Kindy to share. I love the Kindy bags and have decided I want to keep one for myself LOL LOL. So all up it cost me $21 to cover 6 chairs!! They look very plain and not really at all what I wanted but I think they look soooooooo much better than before (hangs head in embarrassment) but you know what it’s like…you know it has to be done and SOON but it’s an all day job…you have to pull the chairs apart and the kids are getting into everything and just the thought of it all makes you groan 🙄 Oh well it’s all done now so I can breath a sigh of relief over that project being done. I have some majorly bright yellow paint to do the kitchen in LOL!! Such a happy colour…but the thought of having to move a piano and other furniture to paint and yes the same old thing…the kids…so it would have to be done at night….:roll: but I always feel so much happier when things like that are done.
I seen some adorable Cocker Spaniels at the Pet shop at Colonnades the other day….awwwww. I just love Cocker Spaniels. They are just so cute. Every time I have asked at the pet shop how much a puppy is, I’m always told $800. What the…??????? and the kids just love looking at them through the enclosures.
OTHER NEWS: I finished my FK everyday moments album competition last night!!! I am so proud of myself. I honestly only started the competition for fun as I never thought I’d get through the 8 months and 24 LO’s required. But I did it and I am quite pleased with my LO’s. Although there are two that I hate LOL but I’m still going to send them in. If I start changing things now I probably wouldn’t ever be satisfied. I have had a lot of positive comments on my EDM LO’s and that makes me feel so happy too. Who knows if I’ll win anything or get anything published but I’m willing to send my album in so they can have a look. I wonder how many albums FK will end up getting? I’d hate to have to look through 1000’s hey!!! that would be unbelievably hard!

I’m a bit behind in my EF challenge as I really wanted to get my EDM album finished…so I had better pull my finger out for that.
I’m supposed to go shopping today…but waiting on DH pay to go into the bank. Oh and I got my shopping bags back!!! It really makes me feel like there are some decent people out there 🙂
Take care all and thanks for stopping by my blog
Tammy X

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan (smiles1965) from Scrapboxx permalink
    February 16, 2007 4:50 am

    Fabulous work recovering the chairs, your brilliant! I have a lounge that’s got a few holes in it, are you interested in coming over here to help me recover it? 🙂 lol

    Have a fun and safe week end xxoo

  2. Julie permalink
    February 14, 2007 6:53 am

    yep Tam it’s a “one of these days” job especially here…lol But they look great!
    Congrat’s again on ur FK EDM album!
    Jxx

Leave a Reply

