Skip to content

EF challenge #8

February 21, 2007


Elsie Flannigan challenge number 8! I am still one behind…I missed #6, which was a scraplift I think. I still want to do it and I was thinking of scraplifting an Erica Glover LO. This is an old photo of Conner but I have done it in 8 X 8 format. I bought the kids an 8 X 8 album each at the Morphettville fair, so I thought I would start scrappin in this size 😉
A big, big, BIG congratulations to Dee for making it into the MM idol top 50!!!! Woohooo Dee!!!! what an awesome achievement and good luck. I will certainly be putting my vote in for you. Unfortunately I didn’t make it through. Bummer. I did win last weeks EF C7 challenge 😀 so that kinda made up for it. I have won three times now and I’m starting to feel a little embarrassed. I mean the mags don’t want me, the comps don’t want me but the girls at the BOXX love me. aaawwwwww….makes me feel all special inside 😀
OTHER NEWS: Conner is saying ‘tank you’ & ‘lub you’ and yesterday when DH asked Conner “What are you doing?” Conner answered him “Nothing” as plain as day. It made us both crack up laughing. Talissa is still a big sweetheart. Yesterday we had only one snack sized cherry ripe left. I said she could have it but she only ate half and told me that she was saving the other half for when Conner finished his yoghurt. As soon as he finished Talissa handed it to him. She is so good with sharing and she makes me feel so proud of her. 🙂 and next term she starts school. I’m really going to miss having her around during the day 😦

OK! Deep breath in and breath out slowly…
Thanks for stopping by today.
Take care.
Tammy X

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mardi permalink
    February 23, 2007 8:23 am

    Tammy…Im just checking you got my email…it bounced back to me after 5 days…so I resent it yesterday….Im worried you may have thought I didnt reply…
    Mardi x

  2. Susan (smiles1965) from Scrapboxx permalink
    February 22, 2007 8:42 am

    Your so right, we Boxx girls do love you (very very much). Your a wonderful lady Tammy and I am blessed to have you as one of my friends.

    I am sure I have told you many times before I love your scrapping style and your very talented. Keep trying to get your work published, one day one of the magazines will realise what they are missing out on. How can they not want you! xxoo

    Big hug for Talissa, she sounds like an angel. I’m sure it is because she has such great parents teaching her all the good things in life. How precious that she wanted to save the other 1/2 of the chocolate for her brother. 100% adorable:)

  3. Mardi permalink
    February 21, 2007 11:51 pm

    Tammy…your layouts are just gorgeous!!…and this one is no exception…how cute!

    ..and it is a bummer about the Idol comp….its never nice to get a rejection…but it is certainly not a reflection on yuor work…that is always top class…
    Mardi x

  4. Jahnava permalink
    February 21, 2007 9:10 am

    Love the Layout Tammy! Congrats about winning the challenges and bummer about the mmidol!! and oh how cute about the sayings and the SharingS!

Leave a Reply

