Skip to content

New Banner

March 10, 2007

I made a new banner tonight. So what do you all think? I’m open to suggestions good or bad 😉
Also in the current issue of Scrapbooking Memories they have a comp running to win a Xyron products pack worth $3000 and a year on their DT. All you need to do is submit a layout with the entry form from the mag or you can do it online and it closes on Monday the 2nd of April. I sent in my Jewels of Asia layout. I keep entering these comps and never get anywhere but I guess you just have to keep plugging on or you’ll definitely never get anywhere.
The girls that went on the Scrapboxx retreat sound as if their having an absolute ball 😉 and I can’t wait to see what their LO’s and BTP projects are 😀
FAMILY NEWS: Conner did an Evil Kenevil today :O He was on his little red, yellow and blue plastic three wheeler bike and he came flying out the back door, down three steps *OMFG* I was hanging the clothes on the line and I was like OMG Conner!!!! and yep, he fell just as he got to the bottom. Straight off backwards. Thank goodness he kept his head up, as he’s been falling off backwards off another bike and hitting his head on the concrete *OUCHIE* I went running over to him and my immediate reaction was to tell him off for doing something so dangerous. His comment back at me was “Kewl!” and he turned around for another go!!! I put his little bike away in the bedroom and shut the door 🙄 No wonder I’ve got grey hair!! PMSLOL. Then Talissa wanted to have a go 😆
I’ve finished preparing all the lolly bags and have a mud cake (premade from Woollies :lol:) all ready for Talissa’s big 5th birthday party tomorrow. We are going to the Play’N’Fun indoor playground. No cleaning up for me….the kids love playing on the playground and I get to talk to all the rellies. Jason is on his first nightshift tomorrow so he will have to sleep…but he wants to come down for an hour and then come back home to bed. I hope he’ll be ok doing that as I worry about him being tired when he’s driving to work. I always love to hear that phone ring each night at 7pm so I know he’s made it to work safely.
I will update you all tomorrow, hopefully with at least one decent birthday photo 😛
Take care.
Tammy X

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie permalink
    March 19, 2007 11:11 am

    gorgeous banner! LOVE IT!
    PMSL @ Connor.
    Happy birthday to TAlissa
    …..gotta love the “not @ home” parties.
    & hang in there with Max…he’ll get there!
    Take care
    Jxx

  2. Rachie permalink
    March 15, 2007 10:12 pm

    The new banner looks fantastic!

  3. Mardi permalink
    March 15, 2007 8:31 am

    Tammy…what a fabulous banner…love it!…adore the scalloped edges too.

    The Boxx retreat was awesome…Id love to think I could go again…but unfortunatly its a long way away…Id highly recommend it though…it was the BEST!!
    Mardi x

  4. Janine permalink
    March 13, 2007 5:56 pm

    New banner looks fantastic Tam!!!
    The retreat was just the BEST, I am still sore from all the laughing and my eyes still feel like sandpaper from the late nights but I had the best time- I can’t wait until next year! 52 weeks to go!

  5. TatumW permalink
    March 12, 2007 9:05 pm

    Love your new banner Tammy, it looks fantastic.

    Hope that Talissa had a great birthday! Gotta love 5 year old parties we went to one on the Weekend too. Have a great week. Tatum xx

  6. Sandra permalink
    March 12, 2007 9:21 am

    Hi Tammy, just found your blog, so I had to pop in and have a look and I have to say I loved it and I will be a regular visitor.
    I think your banner is gorgeous, ( I am a bit banner possesed at the moment) but what I couldn’t believe was the fact that you have just had your first acceptance……your work is beautiful…..just makes me shake my head really can’t believe that you have not been picked up before this, but at least they have finally recognized you and this should be the first of many.
    Watch out for little Connor, little Evil Kenevil’s(Sp?) grow up to be BIG Evil Kenevils like my son Robbie on big boys toys.

  7. Susan (smiles1965) from Scrapboxx permalink
    March 11, 2007 12:53 pm

    I love your new banner. It looks wonderful. Fabulous photos of the kids.

    I hope the party goes well and everyone has a lot of fun.

    Thank goodness Conner didn’t get seriously hurt. Kids are such a worry sometimes aren’t they!

    Have a great week and keep smiling xxoo

  8. Scrapbook WithVanilla permalink
    March 11, 2007 3:09 am

    What a gorgeous banner! LOVE IT

  9. Julie permalink
    March 11, 2007 12:51 am

    Love your new banner Tam. I hope that your little girl has a great day tomorrow.

    I can’t wait to see and hear what the box girls are up to too.

Leave a Reply

