Skip to content

Happy Birthday Dad James

March 25, 2007

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my FIL James. The family went out last night to celebrate Dad/Grandpa James’ birthday. We went to Marcellina’s Pizza and pasta restaurant in the city. The kids had garlic bread and Pizza, Jason had Ravioli and I had Lasagna. It was so yummy!! At the end of the night Barbra bought Talissa and Poppy a Babychino and they looked so cute drinking their “coffee’s” LOL.

I haven’t blogged for a while and I am a bit behind so here goes…..
I received my gorgeous Boxx Of Scraps kit (BOS) from the Scrapboxx and scrapped one of the photo’s of Talissa that was taken at George France Photography. I love this photo of Talissa. She looks so much older than 4!! I think she is so beautiful.
When I originally scrapped this I stuck it down crooked 🙄 so I had to pull it off and re-stick it. It was so noticeable that I couldn’t leave it. I must admit that I haven’t been a big fan of the Michael Millar fabrics but I really loved using the Micheal Miller Fabric Paper Sheet in Fairy Frost Snow. I scalloped the edge and then used a white gel pen to doodle the edges. I also doodle all the edges of the different PP, CS and the photo with the Gel pen.

My next completed project is the Elsie Flannigan challenge number 11. We had to make a mini book in a tin. Well I didn’t have a tin handy so I used a mini cassette tape cover. I think it turned out ok. Talissa enjoyed her 5th birthday but I must admit that I really, really suck at organizing birthday parties 🙄 I really need to just ring some one and get them to organize it all for me and then tell me how much it’s going to cost PMSLOL…do you think there is an organization like that out there?? Talissa got some new MLP (My Little Pony) sneakers, a quilt cover/pillow case in MLP, MLP PJ’s, and of course some ponies LOL. Jason had to work nightshift that night but he managed to get up at 11.30 and stayed for a couple of hours, then headed back home to bed. I think he did well that working week…it was so hectic and he still managed everything without to much grump 😉
This photo is of Talissa blowing out the candles on her cake. I must admit that It’s lucky that I’m a scrapbooker because I suck at cake decorating PMSLOL.
Blow out those candles!!!!!

OTHER NEWS: Conner is speaking in leaps and bounds now. He says things like: found it, sorry, I got it, please…I can’t think what else ATM but he is talking more in sentences.
Talissa started her transition visits to school. She will have 4 visits, all on
Wednesdays, which will take her to the end of this term. The the Easter holidays and then it’s off to school 5 days a week. 😯 It’s scary for us but Talissa seems to be handling it as only a 5 year old does 😀 I think parents worry more than the children…always thinking “I hope… I hope” I hope she doesn’t get scared, I hope she finds friends to play with, I hope, I hope…terrible what we put ourselves through as parents when most of the time the kids take it all in their stride. 😆 Well that’s it from me for now as I really should go and do some scrapbooking.

Take care all
Tammy XX

One Comment leave one →
  1. Julie permalink
    March 26, 2007 12:46 pm

    Happy birthday to James….Talissa does look older…beautiful photo! & lo BTW.
    Yep know where ya coming from with school fears…well parental fears with school & probably most of it is the social side of things…not academic stuff. As u said…all in their stride.
    hope ya get some scrapp’n done!
    Jxx

Leave a Reply

