Skip to content

One down two to go

April 4, 2007

Well I’ve had one rejection, from Scrapbooking Memories, re my BTP project that I thought would be snapped up LOL. Perhaps I was too overconfident 🙄 I have yet to hear back from For Keeps and Scrapbook Creations. I can’t think ATM of other scrappy mags, so if I have missed one let me know so I can sub my BTP project to them (TIA) 😉
Another exciting venture on the Scrapbooking front. Sharryn has started up “Scrap the boys” blog. So if you have boys and need some scrappy inspiration then check her blog out! Sharryn has also put out the call for boys LO’s to put up in her gallery, so very soon there will be a gallery dedicated to boys LO’s. Fantastic idea Sharryn and I have already sent in all my boys LO’s 😀
Dee & Sharryns Aussie Scrapjacked blog has taken off with much enthusiasm and I think they will do very well. I have sent in my Scrapjacked LO. It was heaps of fun and I can’t wait to see how everyone else interprets it.
Also congratulations to everyone that tried out the creating a hyperlink in a blog comment! You all passed the tutorial with an A+ 😉
FAMILY NEWS: Talissa was sitting at the breakfast table this morning and through a mouthful of nutragrain proudly tells me the 3, 3’s are 9!! What a clever little chook 😀 Really made me feel proud 🙄 She then continued that she couldn’t do 3, 4’s (probably because she didn’t have enough fingers PMSLOL!). Conner is still calling Talissa sweety and refers to Talissa as sweety, it’s so cute awwwwwww!
Jason has been coming out in some big bruises lately. hmmmmm On his arms and legs and can’t recall having bumped them, although he does walk around during the night (well more like staggers) to the fridge or the toilet. He’s a midnight fridge raider 😛 and he often walks into door frames but still I think it would be a good idea for him to visit the Dr and have some blood tests done. When I noticed that he had more than one bruise I jokingly said “You’ve probably got leukemia” to which he commented “Well my hair isn’t falling out” PMSLOL!! Such a doofus. I explained that people who are having cancer treatment have hair loss but it’s not because of the cancer but the chemo. When he mentioned his bruises to Mark, at work, he also jokingly said maybe you’ve got leukemia. So now that thought is stuck in the back of all our minds 😦 So a trip to the Dr will relieve that concern. I will probably make him an appointment for late afternoon tomorrow and he can get a jab.

Take care all.
Tammy

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mardi permalink
    April 4, 2007 6:22 pm

    Tammy…bummer on the rejection.. fingers crossed with the other mags.
    You can never pick what mags will accept…they knock back fabulous creations…and accept other stuff…weird!
    Mardi x

Leave a Reply

