Skip to content

Scrapping Digitally

April 4, 2007

I had another go at doing a digital LO. I think it’s the 2nd or 3rd attempt at doing a LO digitally as I really struggle to scrap without getting my hands dirty. You know the feeling of glue on your fingers and the scalpel in your hand ;). I bought the latest issue (53) of For Keeps and on page 16 there is an Erica Glover digital LO of little McKenna. The challenge was to turn a favourite photo into a magazine cover. I have always wanted to do one of these as I think they look very effective, so tonight I gave it a go…and I also used the photo because it had aqua and red in it which just happens to be the weekly challenge over at Scrap N Crazy!! I entered it into the weekly challenge but I don’t know how fair that is considering it’s a scraplift but I did give all the credit to Erica in my post and in my LO description. Thank you so much Erica!!! Your LO of litttle McKenna was so totally gorgeous and it seriously jumped outta the mag at me LOL. This photo was taken at the Adelaide Zoo on the 1st of April. We use to have an elephant at the zoo but they were taken to Monarto, which is like a free range zoo, with lots more room than just a small enclosure. The old elephant house is now a display for the harness that the poor old elephant wore when towing around a cart for the kids to ride on and this statue of Ganesh was outside. Conner just squatted down in from of it for a closer look and doesn’t he look so adorable just checking out the statue. Great photo for a cover I think 😀

I have just come from checking out Sharryn’s, Scrap the boys, blog and she has uploaded a few boys LO’s already. They all look so fantastic and it’s great to see just boys LO too. If you haven’t checked it out yet then you really are missing out!! I sent in a few of my boy LO’s and Sharryn has kindly uploaded them. Woohoo!!

OTHER NEWS: Talissa slammed the door on poor Max’s tail tonight 😦 it was a true yelping and panic from my poor little furbaby. I picked him up and comforted him for a few minutes, then I put him in the laundry, in his box and closed the door, away from the kids because he was shivering, which probably means he was in shock ;( I gave the kids their baths, read them a story and put them to bed, all the while thinking OMG I hope Max is ok, I thought i was going to have to take him to the vet. He seems quite subdued now (as you do when you’ve had an extremity slammed in a door) and I have him next to me on his thick woolen blanket. I shall keep my eye on the poor little puppy wuppy and see how he is in the morning.

Take care all.
Tammy ♥

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sam permalink
    April 6, 2007 11:09 am

    looks great Tammy 😀
    poor little pup, hope his tail is ok 😦

    btw I love your scrapjacked LO too 😀

  2. Julie permalink
    April 6, 2007 12:24 am

    I think u’ve done a fantab. job @ the digi lo Tam.
    Hope Max’s tail is fine…I’m sure it will be 😉
    I hope Jason’s bruises are just walking into the door frames.
    How sweet is Connor! & clever Talissa!…PMSL @ the not enough fingers
    Have a great easter weekend Tam!

  3. Michelle Perry permalink
    April 6, 2007 12:17 am

    Love your magazine cover! Looks great, what a cute pic 🙂

    Isn’t Sharryn’s blog wonderful!

    And poor Max 😦 I hope he’s okay. We too are going through the trials and tribulations of a new puppy! It’s so much fun!!!

    xMichelle

  4. Janine permalink
    April 6, 2007 12:16 am

    Yes Tam- GREAT photo for a cover- your digital magazine cover looks sensational!!!!
    Poor Max- I do hope his little tail is OK- you will have to keep us posted!!!

Leave a Reply

