Skip to content

Scrapboxx mid-monthly sketch challenge

April 10, 2007

Here is my entry to the Scrapboxx mid-monthly sketch challenge, with the sketch being designed by Erica Glover. I wasn’t too sure about hand journalling but it’s done now and doesn’t look too bad LOL! We are our own worst critics, I know 😛 This photo was taken at Marcellina’s pizza bar restaurant, where we went for FIL’s birthday in March. The kids had fun eating pizza and garlic bread, chatting with rellies and lastly Barbra bought Talissa and Poppy a Babychino…which is just frothed milk with chocolate on the top. They loved it and I think Talissa looked so cute and grown up in this photo 😀 The CS is Bazzill Pizzazzill & I just love it! It almost looks like it has been stamped on there. Talissa is fine after her ant bite fiasco. Thanks to everyone who asked after her. It’s always better to err on the side of caution isn’t it 😉Talissa had dress-up day at kindy today & she went as Dorothy the Dinosaur. The costume only just fits her (size 4-6) so I don’t think it’ll be long before Conner is wearing it. LOL
I haven’t heard anything from FK yet re the EDM comp. Have any of you girls had any luck yet? I hope they like at least some of my LO’s 😆 I can hope can’t I?!

I am still waiting for some responses from the mags about my BTP project. If I haven’t heard anything more by tomorrow then I’ll upload it to my blog for you to all have a look at. It’s an interesting item and very easy to do and would make a fabulous gift, especially to someone who works and has a desk 😉
The rest I’ll leave to your imaginations until tomorrow LOL!!

Take care.
Tammy X

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Janine permalink
    April 12, 2007 12:02 pm

    Oh- looking forward to seeing your BTP- sounds very interesting!
    So glad to hear that Talissa is OK from those nasty ants- and Max’s tail is fine too (from a few posts back!)
    I love your latest LO- just beautiful!

  2. Bee permalink
    April 11, 2007 12:30 pm

    Love your style Tammy, that Babychino LO is stunning.

    I hope Talissa’s ankle is better, I don’t think I have ever seen such a bit ant!!!

  3. TatumW permalink
    April 10, 2007 11:30 pm

    Love the babychino LO Tammy. Hope that Talissa is feeling better from the inch ant bite..OWWWWEEE!

    Have a great week! Tatum xx

  4. Julie permalink
    April 10, 2007 9:47 pm

    Bet Talissa was wrapped going as Dorothy!
    Hope her ankle is betta…..they are freak’n HUGE ants!!!!!
    I hope easter bunny ate some of the carrot?
    Here’s hoping u have a quieter week.
    Jxx

Leave a Reply

