Skip to content

HAPPY BIRTHDAY CONNER!!

April 12, 2007

I posted a huge post yesterday and then we went out. When I got home I realized Blogger hadn’t published it! GRRRRRRrrrrrr!!!! 😡 Now I have to do it all again 🙄
HAPPY 2ND BIRTHDAY CONNER! This time two years ago I was in labour and here we are two years later with such a happy, cheeky little boy. Talissa also finished Kindy today…for the last time! I made the kindy teachers an altered notebook with their names on the front. Talissa gave them out this morning and the teachers all gave her a hug back. It was so sweet & I got all teary eyed *sniff* *sniff* 😦 😦 I don’t think it’s the fact that she has finished kindy that made me sad but that she is growing up and going to start school, like a big girl. We bought her a school uniform today and last week I bought her some black school shoes *sigh* So two big milestones for both the littlies today…too much for one mummy to bear I think PMSLOL 😆

COMMISSIONING LETTER FROM SM!! I got my commissioning letter from Scrapbooking Memories yesterday!! WOOOOOOOHOOOOOOO!!! LOL 😀 Conner’s LO “Heads up” is going to be in the babies gallery Vol.9 No.2 So you’ll all need to keep your eyes out for that one but I will remind you when it gets closer 😆

Now for the show and tell part of this post. I promised to upload my BTP project (which I did yesterday but blogger crapped itself – so here I go again) I feel a bit disappointed that the mags don’t want to know about this? Has anyone else ever seen an altered telephone index? It was really, very simple to make.
So without further ado here it is!! Just a plain old, everday telephone index that you can get just about anywhere. I removed all the index pages, according to the instructions and then I choose letters for each of the kids. So Dwayne was A, Talissa was M and Conner Z. I used those particular cards as templates and traced them onto coloured CS. Because I used thick embellishments I wouldn’t do more than three pages, as the slide selector wouldn’t move freely. If you think you might like to do all the letters (for extended family) then I would suggest completing your individual LO’s of each letter and then perhaps doing colour photocopies or photograph them and print them out. That way each one will be only be a thick as the paper they are printed on and not the embellishments…IYKWIM. On the front I did some hand stitching *OMG!! I can’t believe it either PMSLOL* I punched out the title and the year using my Big Shot die cutter and self adhesive, white felt…which punched out very easily I might add. Prima flowers, Kindyglitz in the center of the flowers, Dymo to label the kids names & a Basic Grey photo anchor was glued onto the selector guide with Pritt power gel.
And here is Dwayne’s page, Talissa’s page
and Conner’s page. Well I hope I’ve inspired you all just a little bit 😉 I had great fun making this and I am so pleased with how it has turned out. I’m going to take this to work and put it on my desk. During the course of the day I will look at a different page…all of my gorgeous children.
I have just opened my email and gotten a huge surprise!! I’ve been asked to join a DT. How excitement!! I can’t tell you more than that…I don’t know more than that ATM LOL! I will keep you posted with more news as I get it. How exciting!!
Thanks for visiting and have a great day…we are having ice cream birthday cake soon 😛
Cheers
Tammy X

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Scrapbook WithVanilla permalink
    April 21, 2007 11:35 pm

    Tammy, This is such a stunner! Love it!

  2. Julie permalink
    April 13, 2007 10:56 pm

    Yay Tam…COngrat’s u must be soooo wrapped!
    LOvE the phone index…great idea!
    Exciting times ahead Tam!
    Jxx
    P.s Happy birthday to Conner!

  3. Chris Millar permalink
    April 13, 2007 8:58 pm

    I love this! So cool!

  4. Janine permalink
    April 13, 2007 11:36 am

    Woooo hoooo- congratulations on the DT position- that’s fantastic news!!!
    I love your index too- can’t believe a mag didn’t snap it up- more fool them!

  5. Jenny Boyd permalink
    April 12, 2007 9:55 pm

    OMG – Love love love this index!! What an absolutely fantastic idea – you don’t mind me scraplifting the idea do you??? Your inventiveness just continues to amaze me. Well done!!
    And last but not least, congrats on the DT news – I can’t wait to hear who you will be designing for …. the suspense will kill me I am sure!

  6. Chelle permalink
    April 12, 2007 9:33 pm

    Congrats Tammy!!!!

    Love you’re work

Leave a Reply

