Skip to content

Finally, finally…woohoo!!!!!!

April 13, 2007

OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG!
I can’t believe it!!!!!! All those times I used sad smilies because I had never been published are over FOREVER!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ WOOHOO!!!! I got 2 acceptances today!! From For Keeps! One is for the Pet gallery and the other was my digi mock magazine cover that I scraplifted from Erica Glover. ” toot toot” Look out cause here I come ๐Ÿ˜† and a couple of days ago I finally got a confirmation letter about my very first LO consideration from SM!!…So 3 LO’s accepted in like 3 days.
Yesterday I was also asked to join a design team for the new sketches Oz blog!!! So life is certainly looking up for me and I am just so, so happy.
Now this Sketches Oz blog is also looking for two more Design Team members to join our talented group (shameless plug LOL) so come on over to Sketches Oz, have a look see and maybe have a go at the Design Team call.
Between all this excitement I have managed a LO. This one was done using the Scrapboxx Boxx Of Scraps (BOS)

The beautifull PP had all these lovely pink swirls, so I thought I would have another go at stitching. I am really starting to enjoy stitching on layouts, I think it looks quite pretty. I also entered this LO into the Scrapboxx weekly challenge, where we had to use a song title on our LO. I used the song …Clowns to the left of me, jokers to the right. Here I am stuck in the middle with you.
Oh and my hair isn’t really that boofie, there is a bit of a shadow behind us from the flash. Well that’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it.
Well that’s enough from me today. I have DT work to do ๐Ÿ˜› That felt really nice to type that ๐Ÿ˜€
Take care all and don’t forget about the Sketches Oz Blog search for 2 DT members.
Cheers
Tammy

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Louise permalink
    April 18, 2007 12:28 am

    WONDERFUL NEWS TAMMY!!!!
    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!

    Louise ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Bee permalink
    April 16, 2007 7:13 pm

    Congratulation on all counts Tammy. You are very talented and certainly deserve the publications and the DT position.

  3. Kathleen Pitt permalink
    April 16, 2007 1:20 pm

    Huge congrats on getting published, your work is gorgeous girl!!! Sounds like a good time for you right now, no wonder you are so happy :)Cant wait to see the new sketch site, love sketches!

  4. Julie permalink
    April 14, 2007 9:40 pm

    Whoooo hoooo TAm!
    Congrat’s again!….Told ya to have faith in ya work ;p
    now i can hear u shouting from S.A….all the way in Vic…lol
    Jxx

  5. deirdre permalink
    April 14, 2007 5:27 pm

    Hate to say it Tammy…..BUT I TOLD YOU SO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    About time they realised what amazing talent you have ๐Ÿ™‚
    Congratulations doll, you deserve it ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. raquel permalink
    April 14, 2007 11:40 am

    Wow!! Thats great news!! Congratulations…..send some of your good luck my way please :o)

  7. TatumW permalink
    April 14, 2007 8:03 am

    Hey Tammy, Love the LO. Awesome stitching work! Have a great weekend, Tatum xx

Leave a Reply

