Skip to content

TAGGED!!!!

April 22, 2007

I’ve been tagged!! The lovely Michelle just tagged me. Oh how wonderful of you Michelle. Thanks matey PMSLOL!! 😆 😆

Each player starts with 7 random facts/habits about themselves. People who are tagged need to write on their own blog about their seven things, as well as these rules. At the end of your blog, you need to choose 7 people to get tagged and list their names. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them that they have been tagged and to read your blog!

1. I have always loved doing craft. My very first item that I ever knitted was when I was 13 years old. The pattern was for an ‘experienced knitter’ but that didn’t stop me. It took me two years to knit that pink and grey jumper and by the time I was finished I couldn’t stand the sight of it and I put it into Goodwill.

2. I have always loved animals. When I was in my twenties I had a Bredli python, Carpet pythons, childrens pythons, jungle carpets, Scrub python (which is the largest python in Australia and grows to about 25 foot long! & eats full grown chickens) Bearded dragons and the last thing I got was a HuGE green tree frog. He didn’t stay long as he was invisible during the day and ‘croaked’ all friggin’ night!! He ate pink mice, which I use to breed for him. I never had any qualms about feeding any of these animals. Now I own a Spoodle puppy called Max 😉

3. My very first job was working for a picture framer. He was totally psycho!! A customer came into the shop on day because he didn’t like the frame the boss had put on, so the boss prompty smashed the whole painting over the guys head! What the…? I quit. LOL

4. I hate my legs L For years I was always called “chicken legs” so I always wore jeans/pants…you would never have seen me in a dress for a good ten years and I haven’t got one photo of me in a dress through most of my teen years. As I got older I realised that a nice dress actually hides your legs a lot better than a pair of pants but now I can’t find any dresses that I like. I really hate the fashion of today and kinda wear my clothes until they fall apart because I dread clothes shopping so much.

5. I got my first computer about 8 years ago now and I had a website called Dragondreams and I use to draw dragons on the computer and had my own adoption agency J

6. I am totally into dragons. I love dragons and have ceramic ones on my TV and I collected a fair few of the Franklin mint, limited edition, Mood Dragons.

7. I love books – although I haven’t read a book since I had Conner, but I use to read a book every night before bed, for at least an hour. I love all the medieval type of books with dragons, magicians and anything mysthical/fantasy based. I also read the Jean M Auel novels which are about a young girl, growing up in the Neanderthal age, with cave lions, cave bears and Mammoths!!

Well that was a real brain strain!! LOL. It goes to show, I suppose, that I don’t think about myself too much these days with having a family to look after 😛

Now I have to tag 7 people and they are…Mardi, Dee, Sharryn, Tatum, Mistra, Peta & Gail 😉

Have fun!!!
Tammy X

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Mardi permalink
    April 26, 2007 10:32 am

    Wow Tammy…that is certainly some very interesting facts Tammy….LOL at the jumper….and I loved those J. Auel books too….my absolute favourites.]
    The snakes made me shudder…blahh..I freak at snakes..
    Thanks for the tag too…

  2. Moira permalink
    April 24, 2007 12:21 am

    Hi Tam!!! Just thought I’d pop by and say hello … I read those Clan of the Cave Bear books too! Moi

  3. TatumW permalink
    April 24, 2007 12:12 am

    Snakes Tammy? OMG!!!! I want to see a LO about the snakes! Thanks for the Tag…I have ‘revealled’ 7 things about me on my blog!!!

    Have a great week! Tatum xx

  4. Mistra permalink
    April 23, 2007 11:28 pm

    Gulp… and what a tag! OK… thanks Tammy, give me a few days!!

    And yeah… you can keep your snakes… shudder!!

  5. Kim G permalink
    April 23, 2007 1:53 pm

    Tammy I am totally with you on the clothes shopping thing but you can keep the snakes LOL… it isn’t the snake that bothers me it is having to look at the mice that I couldn’t do!

  6. Sharryn Thomson permalink
    April 23, 2007 10:22 am

    Hmmmmmmm…dragons huh?? LOL
    Thanks for the tag lovey..I actually enjoy them. It’s secretly like my 5 secs of fame..PMSL
    Sharryn 🙂

  7. Michelle Perry permalink
    April 23, 2007 9:22 am

    LOL!! Well you’re certainly committed to something once you start hey! I cracked up about your knitted jumper!!

    And I had to pick myself up off the floor about your ‘pets’! *shudder* As you can tell I’m not a snake person!!

    TFS Tam 🙂
    xMichelle

Leave a Reply

