Skip to content

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY!

May 14, 2007


Well I really don’t have much to blog about *sigh*
Where should I start…or finish PMSLOL!!
Firstly let me say “HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY” for yesterday. I hope you all got spoilt. Jason was on Dayshift, as per normal, he never seems to have the important days off *grrrr!!!!!!!* Dwayne didn’t want to come out and then on the day he suddenly gets a mysteriously sore throat and doesn’t want to share his “germs” so he didn’t come either. Stayed home on the computer the poor, poor thing. NOT!!!!!!!!!!!! So I went to Hallet Cove beach were the family was having the day out and spent the entire 4 hours chasing two children…so yeah…pooey to Mother’s Day this year…gripe, gripe, grumble, grumble *sigh* Jason did get me a fabulous scrapping, storage trolley cart from Kmart (it’s the one with wheels) OHh it’s fabulous and I filled it up but didn’t really make a dent in the crap I have floating around in the dining room PMSLOL. Also the last two morning’s I’ve gotten up and Conner has emptied most of it out onto the floor. Grrr!!! but it’s great as I can wheel it from room to room and the draws make it much easier to find things as opposed to digging through my scrapping tote bag thing LOL.
What next. Hmmmm…
Well Dwayne has moved all his stuff out to the sleepout (the Housing Trust finally decided to wire the damned thing up *rolls eyes*) no blinds or carpet but he couldn’t wait to get out there. So he’s (kinda) set up. He left his bedroom furniture for Conner to use, as it’s white melamine with blue handles and he has grown out of it, as of years ago, just took his bed (which he needs a bigger one!? A king sized single probably – so if anyone is giving one away let me know LOL!) a chest of draws and his computer desk, so he’s in desperate need of furniture…another thing to add to the “things to get” list. I’ve been detoxifying his old bedroom. Cleaning the carpets, cleaning the walls & cleaning the mould off the windows (he never opened them…much to my nagging him to do it) and the condensation built up to actually grow! Disgusting teenage boys…eeewwwwww!!! A bit of exit mould cleaned that up and I’ve had the window open for about 4 days now & since cleaning the carpets it actually smells fresh in there again. I’ve patched the holes in the walls (door knob) and now I can start painting the room. I have some nice baby blue paint and then I can get some Wiggles posters and then Conner can have his own room. I’m so looking forward to getting the kids toys out of the lounge room and into their own rooms.
Scrap time: Non-existent at the moment *sigh*
Talissa is doing really well at school and has joined in on the after school dance class which is on Tuesdays 3.30 – 4.30. That should be lots of fun and I’ll have to remember my camera tomorrow (if I’m allow to take photo’s!)
Conner has decided he wants to go to the toilet now. I’ve never pushed him with toilet training, he just suddenly realised that his family use this small room and at some stage we all go in there and sit PMSLOL. Although I’m guessing that he’s only really seen Talissa and I use the “toilet” as he insists on shoving a hand full of toilet paper between his legs to drop into the toilet, for no reason at all LOL! I make a habit of putting him on after I undress him, ready for a bath, to get him into a small routine. If he does a weewee then he gets to flush the button as a reward and waves “bye, bye weewee” So cute 😛
I’ve been working most of the last two weeks and feel completely stuffed by the end of the day so I really don’t have much else to blog about.
The gorgeous Sharryn goes into hospital today for an op. Good luck sweetie! I’ll be keeping you in my thoughts for a speedy recovery. Take care and let everyone else look after you for a spell 🙂 Cooked meals and bed rest. Sounds good…just keep stocked up on those painkillers and relax 😉
Sketches Oz blogs competition closes at midnight tonight so better get cracking and get your LO’s in to be in the running for an awesome prize.

That’s about all from me tonight.
Take care
love to you all
Tammy X

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sheree permalink
    May 17, 2007 5:07 pm

    Hi Tammy! Your new scrapping trolley looks fantastic! It’s handy that it has wheels – nice to have it portable. I also just wanted to say that your latest Sketches Oz layout looks great too!

    Sheree xx

  2. Anonymous permalink
    May 15, 2007 12:45 pm

    Hi Tammy

    Susan (smiles1965) from Scrapboxx here. I am having some issues with blogger and can only leave comments via the Anonymous option at the moment.

    I am so glad you updated here, I’ve been wondering where you have been lately.

    Great news that Talissa is enjoying school and than Conner is showing an interest in the toliet.
    I hope Dwayne is happy in his new accommodation and doesn’t get cold in winter.

    I love the storage trolley cart from Kmart. Excellent idea and I am sure you will enjoy having it more so when you finally get some spare time to scrap again.

    Take care and have a great week. Love from you pal Susan xxoo

  3. Mardi permalink
    May 15, 2007 11:31 am

    Hi Tammy… Ive just visited the Sketches Oz blog…I adore your layout!!
    I think your scrapping trolley cart looks great…nice and compact…easy to move…I can just imagine a couple of them all lined up in my room…
    Mardi x

Leave a Reply

