Skip to content

scrappin’, painting & crashed

May 21, 2007


Well I’ve had a busy day today. I got some scrapping time, which felt better than a hot chocolate I reckon 😛 I finished two LO’s but they are for Sketches Oz blog design team work, so I can’t share them just yet. You’ll just have to pop on over to Sketches Oz for a looksee 😛
After scrapping and feeding the animals – I mean children – I started on painting Conner’s room. He is starting to get very excited but I have to keep reminding him that it’s “Conner’s room” not Dwayne’s room LOL. I asked him if he likes his room blue and he does 😛 He’s such a cutie pie. The paint is called Wisteria and it’s supposed to be a bright blue colour…well when I opened it, it looked flouro purple OMFG!!! So I started stiring it and geez was it gluggy down the bottom. But it’s only been sitting in the cupboard for about 2 and half years so I guess I shouldn’t complain!! I gave it a good 20 minutes of stirring I think and it started to look blue PMSLOL!! I managed to get his room painted and dinner cooked, while looking after two kids and a teenager that came a cropper off his pushie, all before 6pm. Not a bad days effort…although I’m guessing I’m going to pay for all that work tomorrow and I still have to give it another coat…also I now know where the saying “I’m on a roll” came from *Wink*
Doncha just love the clean, fresh feeling in a freshly painted room. About as good as that “new car smell”
So now we have clean carpet and clean blue walls – I’m definitely on a roll.
I can’t think of much else to blog about so I’ll just log off here and go to bed.
Beth if your reading this then a big *mwha mwha* to you!! and a big *Mwha* to Hannah too X X
Cheers all,
Tammy ♥

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

