Skip to content

Rudolph the red nosed reindeer

May 25, 2007


First things first: I wanted to share this picture that Talissa drew tonight. She found an old Christmas card in her making box, so she cut out the Santa and drew this gorgeous Rudolph the red nosed reindeer to go with her Santa cut out. See where Talissa has drawn Rudolphs nose! and his antlers are coming out of his neck…hehehe… PMSLOL!!! So cute that I had to scan it and share. I thought Aunty B and cousin H would get a laugh out of this 😉 Kids do the most adorable things sometimes *sigh* The poor little mite has had most of this week off though as she has had a croupy cough. Mostly during the night and early in the morning…most of the daytime she’s fine but we’ve kept her home anyway. She was suppose to have had sports day today and she missed out 😦 She was saying lasts night that her throat was sore and I don’t want
her spreading that to the other kids. The rest of the family all have the sniffles, headaches and mild sore throats. I feel like I have a touch of bronchitis. Yay!! Not.
DESIGN TEAM NEWS: Sketches Oz blog updated today with sketch LO’s from Mardi, Tatum and I. We did a 1 sketch 3 ways, with a Sketch designed by the talented Chris Millar and Mardi’s and Tatum’s LO’s look awesome. So you should pop on over there for a look. I’ll upload my LO’s to my blog once they have been up at sketches Oz for a while.
But I can share my previous LO for Sketches Oz. This LO was done using a Chris Millar sketch too. Titled Storytime. This LO is about how I read to the kids every night before bedtime. It really is a ritual for us all and I don’t think the kids would go to sleep if we didn’t have a story first. Ever since Talissa was born I have read a story to her every night and then when Conner came along he would sit with me and Talissa, have his bottle and listen to the story too. But he is a lazy little bugga and I have to hold his bottle, so now I have to cuddle Tis, hold Conner & his bottle, while I read the book and turn the pages!! Talk about multi-tasking LOL!! Oh and just so you don’t think that I’ve left Dwayne out of this family picture…I use to read to him every night too. He’s just a little big for that now + I don’t think he’d enjoy the stories anymore LOL!!
I worked today, so not too much to blog about, although Dee sent me a wicked joke the other day and I’d love to share it with you all.
TODAY’S FUNNY:
A lady walks into Tiffany’s.
She browses around, spots a beautiful diamond bracelet and walks over to inspect it.
As she bends over to look more closely she inadvertently breaks wind.
Very embarrassed, she looks around nervously to see if anyone has noticed her little accident and prays that a sales person doesn’t pop up right now.

As she turns around, her worst nightmare materialises in the form of a salesman standing right behind her.

Cool as a cucumber and displaying complete professionalism, the salesman greets the lady with

“Good day, Madam. How may we help you today?”

Very uncomfortably, but hoping that the salesman may just not have been there at the time of her little ‘accident’, she asks

“Sir, what is the price of this lovely bracelet?”

He answers,

“Madam, if you farted just looking at it, you’re going to shit yourself when I tell you the price.”

PMSLOL!! I hope you got as much of a giggle out of this joke as I did.
Well I’m off to blow my nose for like the hundreth time today *sigh* thank goodness for Kleenex Aloe Vera tissues…anyone from Scrap’N’Crazy will know just what I’m talking about 😀

Love to you all.
Tammy ♥

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    May 28, 2007 9:58 pm

    THOSE ANTLERS ARE QUITE CLEARLY COMING OUT THE BACK OF RUDOLPHS HEAD WHICH YOU CANT SEE, COS ITS AT THE BACK ! XXXXX
    ARNIE BEE

  2. Julie permalink
    May 27, 2007 9:07 pm

    oops me again I forgot to add that I love ur lo.
    Great topic too!

  3. Julie permalink
    May 27, 2007 9:05 pm

    how adorable is Talissa’s pic.
    Don’t ya hate it when it hit’s the whole family…one after another & then u get it…Hope everyone is starting to feel a bit betta & hopefully Talissa can get to go to school.
    Yep…women have to be able to multi task these days…lol MEN aren’t able to & nothing would get done!
    Get well soon!
    Jxx

Leave a Reply

