Skip to content

[92] The best kind of email ever!

May 30, 2007


I got the bestest ever email today, from (insert name here) asking me to be a part of their DT. Woohoo!!!!!! Yippee!!!!!!! & Yay!!!!!!!! I am so stoked that I’m (quietly) doing the happy dance all over the house – Conner got a big, excited mummy, cuddle and kiss. He was quite please by that. Jason is on nightshift tonight so all my excitement is on the inside ATM. But wait until he gets up and I start blabbering…poor man 😀 Jason is usually really groggy when he wakes at 3pm. It’s such a shocking time to wake up and when I want to talk about something exciting, I can almost see his head spinning. LOL.
Other stuff. Conner went into his own room last night and he slept just the same as when he was in with Talissa, so that’s good. I think Talissa wanted to sleep in Conner’s new room too 😦 I told her she can sleep in Conner’s room when I start to paint hers. Once Conner’s furniture and cot where taken out, it made Talissa’s room look huge!! So we should be able to get a desk and a bookshelf in there as well as her toy boxes. So over having the kids toys all over the loungeroom floor all the time *rolls eyes* I want to get a bookshelf for Conners room too. Both the kids have all their books in empty Huggies boxes ATM and I’m so over that too.
I got a blind for Dwayne’s sleepout (much needed and overdue too) and the other window needs window furnishings too – he just has a DB quilt cover, covering that window. I also brought a new 5 fin oil heater for Conner’s room, got that for $32 after I asked for a discount 😀 I know cheeky huh! but I have purchased a brand new washing machine and huge fridge from them in the last two years, so I reckon I deserve some sort of loyal customer discount *wink* So the bigger oil heater will go in Dwayne’s sleepout and then over the next couple of weeks I’ll get another smaller one for Talissa’s room…for now she can bunk in with Conner while I paint her room.
Does anyone know where I can get some My Little Pony curtains or material?? She has Winnie the pooh at the moment (Ones that I made) and I think she’s a bit big for Winnie the Pooh now.
Well that’s about all for now. I think I’ll share some of my For Keeps, Everyday Moments competition LO’s with you.
This one is about Conner’s first birthday. I just love that chocolate cake smile 😀

Take care all
Still smiling
Tammy 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    May 30, 2007 10:07 pm

    wowee good for you ! look forward to seeing what you gonna do now !
    love to all please tel T that i hope she’s having a ball at school. tell conner i loves him and tell dwayne to be nice to you 🙂
    xxx B

  2. raquel permalink
    May 30, 2007 9:32 pm

    Wow!! Congrats on the good news….I’ll keep popping in to see who you will be designing for :o)

Leave a Reply

