Skip to content

[99] To teach or not to teach!

June 13, 2007

I’ve had a busy day today. Shopping & I bought Talissa a cute lamp from Cheap as chips. It’s so cute with a white turned base and a pink shade. I was happy with the quality until I got the box home and the base was cracked grrrrr!!! So back to the car we went to change it over. I checked this one at the shop and it was all good. It looks so cute in her room now that it’s all painted up white and pink.
Then we headed over to my LSS and I was chatting to Ruth about having some LO’s in the pipeline for publishing and how I’m on two design teams now, when she pipes up…Oh we are always looking for people to teach classes. Would you be interested in teaching. OMFG!!! I was flabbergasted and didn’t know what to say…I kinda stammered out the door that I would think about it…but I have no idea about teaching and wouldn’t know where to start. Especially teaching my peers. So frightening yes but flattered too 🙂 It’s something I will definitely think about but i don’t think I’m the teacher sort of person LOL!!

Congratulations to Mardi who has a LO on the cover of Scrapbook Creations this month. It looks fabulous Mardi 🙂 I felt so pleased going up to the newsagent and nearly said to the lady “OH I “know” Mardi…even though we’ve never met IRL” but you can’t really say that without looking like a looney, so I just smiled to myself PMSLOLI’d like to share my latest DT LO for Sketches Oz. I really enjoyed doing this LO and the sketch done by Melissa Goodsell was so easy to scrap.
Thanks for stopping by today and my next post is the big 100, so I expect you all to leave a comment on my 100th post to go into the draw for a LO scrapped by me.
Take care all
Tammy

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Janine permalink
    June 19, 2007 12:31 pm

    YES, give it a go Tam. If you don’t, you will always wonder and if you do and you don’t like it- you can always stop!!!

    Oh, not long now until post 100!!! Waiting, waiting, waiting- LOL!!!

  2. Sheree permalink
    June 18, 2007 4:57 pm

    Give the teaching a go Tammy!! You won’t know until you try it! Love your totally cute layout too….

    Sheree xx

  3. Julie permalink
    June 17, 2007 11:54 pm

    yep…teach, teach, TEACH!
    U’d be fantab. @ it Tam.u always explain things really well & the LO’s well worthy of teaching.
    Lol @ the newsagent bit.
    Love the conversation between Connor & Talissa….cracked me up.
    Have a fantab. day
    Jxx

  4. Jolene Pienaar permalink
    June 14, 2007 5:21 pm

    Adore that little LO of yours!
    Followed the little from sketches site so thought I would say howdy hi!

  5. Michelle Perry permalink
    June 14, 2007 4:16 pm

    Woohoo Tam! That’s awesome news! You should definitely teach – your layouts are gorgeous!!!

    xMichelle

  6. kellie permalink
    June 14, 2007 11:22 am

    I think you should definitely have a go at the teaching, especially when you are all there for the same reason…TO SCRAP!! 🙂
    Your layouts are gorgeous, you will do great!!

  7. Anonymous permalink
    June 14, 2007 10:39 am

    the answer is ….. teach 🙂
    bxx

  8. Mardi permalink
    June 13, 2007 11:41 pm

    Ohhh Tammy… an offer to teach…that would be fabulous…are you going to do it??
    …and LOL at you in the newsagents…. I bought my copy…and just wanted to scream at the shop assistant…”these are my kids…these are my kids”…lol
    ..but I paid for it…walked out quietly…and then did a looney act in the car park as I showed my work collegue in the ambulance…
    Mardi x

Leave a Reply

