Skip to content

[100] The big "one hundreth" post

June 19, 2007

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY SIL BETH. Hey gorgeous. I hope you have a fabulous day today. I will be thinking of you all day today. Love to you muchly, from us 😉

Well here we are at blog post number 100!!!!! The post you have all been stalking me for
LMAO!! So without further ado here it is. Why did it take me so long to post this? Well I have had the busiest weekend, scrapping wise. Scrap N Crazy had their Cyber Crop and it was the best online crop I have ever been to. It was such a laugh, the competition were feirce and the challenges…challenging! It really was the best CC. I was up till 2am both Friday night and Saturday night and really croaked it on Sunday LOL
Here are the four LO’s I completed on the weekend for the CC. The pics aren’t too good because by the time I finished them the sun had gone down. So in the next few days I will re-photograph them and re-upload. But for now you get the picture.
Don’t forget to leave me a comment to go into the draw for a LO scrapped by moi! I will put everyones name into a hat and will anounce the winner at my next post [101]
Take care all.
Tammy X X X X This first one was a scrap an Ad challenge. The add was an old Coke poster. I love how this one turned out. Also love the old pic of Conner and me. It was just over a year ago & ya gotta love the purple hair LOL. The second one was Lisa’s progressive challenge. Over the course of the three days we were given instructions to follow on creating this LO. It wasn’t until Sunday night that we really knew how it would look, completed. I like how this one turned out too. Conner on Mother’s Day this year. The third LO is off Talissa on Mother’s Day this yer. She actually wasn’t sitting there long (probably about 5 seconds) but she does look lonely PMSLOL So cute. It was really hard not to add more to this, as I so wanted to. We were only allow to use one type of embellishment. Flowers for me obviously 🙂 The last LO I managed to get done…we had to use the colours black, white and orange. Unfortunately this was the only orange PP I had. I kinda looks a bit washed out I think. Maybe it would have been better on a black CS. Oh well. I used black flowers for the first time on this LO and I do like them. Such a strong statement I think. These little bootees where a Make and Take challenge hosted by the gorgeous Sharryn and I think they are adorable. We should have used glue dots but I didn’t have any and had to use power gel. Bugga but it was frustrating as I had to wait for each bit to dry before moving on and I am so not good at being patient LMAO.
Thanks for looking and hopefully you can all join me at the next Scrap N Crazy Cyber crop.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    June 24, 2007 10:27 am

    Hi Tammy

    Just loving these recent layotus of yours. Each of them has something on it that looks brilliant.

    Thanks for sharing, your inspiring me as always. I love your creations, photos and designs 🙂

    Have a fun and safe week love from Susan (smiles1965) at Scrapboxx

  2. Julie permalink
    June 21, 2007 2:41 pm

    Congratulations on the 100th blog post….bet u thought u would’ve given up by now; glad ya didn’t BTW! ;P
    Lovely lo’s….how quick they grow hey!
    LOVE the shoes….how gorgeous!!!!
    Keep up the great scrapp’n
    Jxx

  3. Anonymous permalink
    June 21, 2007 12:43 am

    didnt know how to put my user name thingy up here…see? how am i going to work this blog thing on my own??????? My username at the boxx is Tarzy…just in case i win hahaha
    tara

  4. Anonymous permalink
    June 21, 2007 12:42 am

    CONGRATULATIONS Tammy on your 100th post…I have been watching your blog with interest. You have inspired me to do one of my own (when I work out how)so thank you. Love your work
    Tara

  5. Karen (Karooch) permalink
    June 21, 2007 12:07 am

    Wonderful layouts Tammy and congratulations on your 100th post.

    And those bootees are just gorgeous. They almost make me clucky.

  6. TatumW permalink
    June 20, 2007 12:08 pm

    Congratulations on the 100th post Tammy…hip hooray! Have a great day, Tatum xx

  7. Karen permalink
    June 20, 2007 11:08 am

    Pick Moi Pick Moi!… HAHA

    Tam, the CC was the BEST wasn’t it!?! I have the best fun at SnC Cyber crops.
    Absolutely ADORE all your LO’s, so love your style.
    Happy 100th post!!

    Take care
    Karen
    SnC

  8. Mistra permalink
    June 20, 2007 1:42 am

    Happy hundred Tammy!!

    Loving the LO’s… always do! Especially love the Orange, Black & White one… you’ve worked to combo perfectly… and yep, makes a statement!!

  9. Toni permalink
    June 19, 2007 10:35 pm

    woohoo Tammy congratulations!

    And it was so so so so so much fun Tammy wasn’t it… and I love all your layouts. Thaks so much for keeping me company…

    Toni

  10. Kate permalink
    June 19, 2007 10:33 pm

    love the bootie Tammy

    congrats on your 100th post

    Kate 🙂

  11. cherill w permalink
    June 19, 2007 9:31 pm

    Happy Hundredth !

    Go on, teach. Pass on the passion.

    Have a lovely day.
    Cherill W

  12. Mardi permalink
    June 19, 2007 9:05 pm

    Beautiful layouts Tammy (how cute is Talissa waiting…)…and a very happy 100th post… thats a fantastic milestone in your blog life…lol…
    Mardi x

  13. Anonymous permalink
    June 19, 2007 8:32 pm

    Congrats on your 100th post!!!Love all your LO Tammy and the little shoes are sooooo cute!
    Kirsten N.

  14. Anonymous permalink
    June 19, 2007 8:20 pm

    thanks for the lovely singing messages and birthday thoughts ! thinking of you too and hope to SEE you all soon ! lots of love beth xxxxxx

  15. Maursie permalink
    June 19, 2007 6:49 pm

    WOW Tammy everything from the CC is awesome – I’d be pleased too if I was you!!!!!!
    And that bootee is just soooooo cute.
    Congrats on the 100th post and keep them coming.
    To teach or not to teach – give it a go its awesome fun. Its amazing how much you can also learn off of others in your class.
    Take care
    Maursie xo

  16. Amie permalink
    June 19, 2007 6:08 pm

    Hi Tammy,

    I have just found your blog….. I love the LO’s and the little bootee is so gorgeous, I want to make one.

    Congrats on your 100th post.

    Have a good week.

    Amie

  17. Janine permalink
    June 19, 2007 3:09 pm

    Well let me be the first to say “CONGRATULATIONS ON THE BIG 1-0-0”
    I love your LOs- very noice and that little bootee- simply gorgeous!! I love it!

    Have a great day-
    Janine

Leave a Reply

