Skip to content

Here is your LO Mardi

June 24, 2007

I hope you like it! I had great fun doing this LO for you…although I was a bit daunted at first…thinking what if you don’t like it! But that’s ok if you don’t like it just shove it in the back of one of your closets LMAO!!!

It was my Dad’s birthday on Friday, so HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAD!! Love you and I hope you had a great day. Although knowing you, you probably worked hard and was exhausted when you got home. Sorry I didn’t ring but I’ve caught another cold and when I talk for too long I have fits of coughing *sigh* I made you a birthday card and posted it (a bit late) on Thursday so it probably missed the post truck *grrrrr!!!*
Here are the birthday cards that I made. One for Dad & the other for SIL Beth.
Toni if you stop by my blog I hope your feeling better! Toni had an allergic reaction to some triple deck chocolate last night and broke out in hives…today her lips and hands have swollen up!! I can’t imagine life not being able to eat chocolate and I hope it was just that particular flavour and that you won’t have to go without!! Take care Toni and I hope you feel better soon!

The SCRAPBOXX turns 3 today!! What an amazing achievement. To celebrate the BOXX is having a cyber crop on the 29th of June with heaps of prizes to give away…so mark your calendars for that one.

Well that’s about it from me today. DH is on nightshift and the kids are being loud…which means he is going to be grum-py!!!! when he gets up *groans* LOL

Love to you all and take care.
Tammy X X

9 Comments leave one →
  1. kylie permalink
    June 27, 2007 6:01 pm

    Hi Tammy
    just wanted to stop by & say what a beautiful lo you did for Mardi!Ive loved watching your scrappin style evolve. Id certainly love to have a timtam original!..lol..
    Take care
    Kylie F from scrapboxx

  2. TatumW permalink
    June 27, 2007 3:08 pm

    Totally gorgeous LO for Mardi! Wowee!

    Have you decided if you are going to teach at the LSS yet??

    Take care, Tatum xx

  3. Sheree permalink
    June 26, 2007 4:16 pm

    Lucky Mardi! What a gorgeous layout Tammy – so pretty! Love the cards you made too……I’m sure your Dad and SIL loved them!

    Sheree xx

  4. Melissa permalink
    June 25, 2007 9:59 pm

    That is an awesome layout Tammy i LOVE it!!!! What a lucky girl Mardi is!!!

  5. Mel Goodsell permalink
    June 25, 2007 7:46 pm

    I really love this layout Tammy, it’s beautiful and your cards are SO yummy too!!!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog :O)
    Melx

  6. Anonymous permalink
    June 25, 2007 12:42 pm

    I’ve always loved your scrapping style Tammy and this layout you made for Mardi looks amazing.

    I love the colours you used. That background floral paper is so so pretty and the flowers, buttons etc that you used here all blend together perfectly, well done:)

    I also love these cards you made. Both of them look excellent.

    Hope to see you at the Boxx birthday party cyber crop thing next week end. Love from Susan (smiles1965) at Scrapboxx

  7. Linda permalink
    June 24, 2007 8:17 pm

    Mardi’s layout looks just gorgeous! Loved reading your blog.

  8. Toni permalink
    June 24, 2007 6:55 pm

    Tammy that layut is just gorgeous…. will you do one for me?????

    and yes thank you… I feel much better…
    Toni

  9. Mardi permalink
    June 24, 2007 4:39 pm

    OMG Tammy..tears are flowing here….I absolutley adore it!!!
    I love it…love it…love it!!
    …and it will be framed and take pride of place on my scrap room wall… thankyou from the bottom of my heart!
    This is the loveliest gift honestly..
    Mardi xxxxxx
    …and I hope you dont mind me sharing it on my blog too..

Leave a Reply

