Skip to content

OMG! What a day

June 29, 2007

What a day for emotional highs and lows. Firstly, Chrissy from Scrap ‘N’ Crazy sent me a PM last night to say that my Cherished Memories LO was in the latest issue of For Keeps!! (Issue 56…page 9 LOL!!) How exciting. My very first publication and I didn’t even know what issue it was in LOL. So, as you do, I sent Jason to the newsagents to grab me a copy, as I was working and I HAD to have it today!!! Jason willingly raced to the newsagents for me, grabbed a copy and was flicking through it at the registar LMAO! He proudly exclaimed to the assistant that this was his wife’s LO and this was his son…who was sitting in his pram, looking cute no less and everyone around him was oh-ing and ahh-ing. Lucky DH to get all that attention 🙂

As I mentioned I worked today and I proudly told my boss that I had my first LO published, to which he replied, with a big smile…CONGRATULATIONS!! & he wants me to bring the mag in so he can have a look-see 😛 he also mentioned that, that would be all the praise he would give me as he didn’t want to widen his doorways to fit my fat head through…LMFAO!!! Cheeky bugga!! & Mark if your reading this…Your a fabulous boss…but then again you already know that as I told you today 😀
So just after lunch at work, we heard this big car crash and we raced to the window. I told Mark I couldn’t see, so he says…ok lets go *sigh* and we raced out of the office to the main road to the horror of a head on car accident 😦 The poultry van had come around the corner and was on the wrong side of the road and had run head on into a little red Corolla (we think) that had an elderly man driving with his wife. The driver climbed out of his car and just stood in the middle of the road in shock, but a witness quickly took hold of the situation and carefully directed him back to his car. Our security chap called 000 and they arrived about 3 minutes after he hung up. This photo is when the first of three ambulance had arrived. There was also 2 fire engines and another ambulance car (I think they are like head of emergency to help with the situation – Mardi should be able to help with that) and three police cars – which took about 20 minutes to get there. They had to cut the roof off the car to get the elderly lady out and when they finally got the elderly gentleman out he had on a neck brace and was fiercely clutching his chest 😦 They then had to work on him for about 10 minutes before they rushed him away. All three people involved where taken by separate ambulances from the scene. Oh the sound of the cars crashing is horrible…and there was no screeching of tyres…so no braking before impact.
I hope they are ok as I missed the news. So at 4pm I headed home and got home at 5pm…said a quick hello to the family then headed off for a haircut at 5.30pm. I was hoping I would be in and out so I could get home to the 6pm news but half way through my haircut there was a power blackout LMAO!!! and it was pitch black in the shop…no-one could see anyone else so we all reached for our mobile phones and were pressing the buttons for some light LOL! The hairdresser had no candles or torches but luckily the shop next door had a nice, bright torch that he brought over and he also had some small hand held torches…so with three hairdressers standing around holding torches, I finally got my haircut finished…It was kinda romantic! I’ve never had a haircut by torchlight before LOL. Glad I wasn’t having a kidney removed or something!

Then I logged onto the Scrapboxx and Susan had a new blog entry about child abuse and how she had found this song called Concrete angels on YouTube. So I clicked on the clip and yep!! I was in tears. It really is heart wrenching. I have added it to my blog too as it really is a emotional clip.So that was just one day out of my week! *sigh* It’s time for bed now and I feel so drained. I hope I can sleep.
Take care and love to you all.
Tammy X X X

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Mardi permalink
    July 1, 2007 8:29 pm

    WoooHooo Tammy…huge congrats in the layout…its absolutley fabulous!!
    …and that song gave me goosebumps.. what a powerful message…

    Thansk for the chat last night…I enjoyed the night so much….
    Mardi x

  2. Toni permalink
    June 30, 2007 8:19 pm

    Congratulations on your layout Tammy It really was awesome.

    and how about that song… I was in tears too…. I will have to see if I can get a copy of it.

  3. Anonymous permalink
    June 30, 2007 1:10 am

    Hi Tammy

    So glad you listened to the song I added on my blog. Thanks for sharing it here too. It’s such an important message cause there are so many victims unfortunately.

    Have a great week end and congrats once again for getting published. You deserve it Tammy!

    Love from Susan (smiles1965) at Scrapboxx

  4. Julie permalink
    June 29, 2007 1:42 pm

    pitty u had to work & couldn’t get the mag with Jason. Isn’t he sweet being so proud of what u have acomplished….love it!
    I hope the people involved in the accident r ok?
    LOVE the lo u did for Mardi too!…
    Jxx

  5. Lis permalink
    June 29, 2007 10:49 am

    How fantastic that your hubby is so proud of your accomplishments!!

Leave a Reply

