Skip to content

Been sewing !

July 2, 2007

Well what a busy week-end this has turned out to be :)Saturday night was the Scrapboxx’s third birthday and what better way to celebrate than with a huge Cybercrop with heaps of fantastic prizes! I tried all the chatroom competitions but I am just too slow LMAO…sometimes I put an answer in the window and then waited for the question and hit enter. It didn’t work…they always gave the wrong letter LOL. But it was such a laugh. I didn’t get any scrapping done as I was too busy chatting. At one stage there where 55 of us girls in the online chatroom…do you know how hard it is to read the comments posted by 55 women chatting all at once! It makes the mind boggle that’s for sure. I didn’t end up leaving the forums until about 2 in the morning! Phew! What an effort…again…I blame Toni, she certainly is a chatterbox LMAO! Just kidding Toni. Love ya matey Mwha! I have been scrapping the challenges today though. This first LO is for Zina’s challenge. We had to use doodling and stamping. Two of Zina’s favourite techniques. This second LO is for Nic’s cybercrop challenge. We were only allow to use 5 products which included CS. Geez I still cringe when I look at this photo of Conner with the egg on his head, the poor little man 😦 and before I get any nasty comments this photo was taken at least 30 minutes after it all happened and yes I sat with him and comforted him and had ice on his bump…5 minutes on 5 minutes off, until he wouldn’t sit on my lap any longer. It wasn’t until he was playing again that I took this photo. I still can’t believe that he still wanted to smile after bumping his noggin’. This last LO Roz’s CC challenge. To do a Bio and to scrap it in 4′ X 4′. A difficult size to work with LOL. These challenges will be judged on Tuesday probably…for some great prizes.
I popped over to Mardi’s blog the other day an noticed that she had been busy sewing and made a gorgeous bag. Hmmmmm. You got me thinking Mardi. I haven’t sewn anything for soooo long and then suddenly I was bitten by the sewing bug. I went to Spotlights and bought some material and pom pom edging and sewed up this funky bag. What do you think? I just love bright, cheerful colour and this bag will be much better to take my milk and lunch to work in, rather than the hot pink with colourful dinosaurs that I have been using. They were originally for Talissa as library bags but I liked them so much I used one myself PMSLOL. I think this bag will probably suit me much better though! 😛 I do have a couple of other bag patterns that I might try out as well.
Also a *~*~*~BIG CONGRATULATIONS~*~*~* to Mardi for being chosen to work on the Scrapboxx Design Team!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so excited for you Mardi! What a fantastic opportunity. Although I half expected this announcement for quite some time. Mardi is such a talented scrapper it was bound to happen sooner or later 😀
Also Dee was asked to join the Scrapworld Desgin Team!!! a ~*~*~*
BIG CONGRATULATIONS*~*~*~ Dee. You are such a talented scrapper, it’s no wonder you where asked to join the Scrapworld Design Team!
YOU GIRLS ROCK!!!!!
FAMILY NEWS: It’s Dwayne’s 16th birthday tomorrow. WOW 16! It’s hard to believe that my little boy has grown into such a handsome young man that will soon be nagging me for his learners permit!! *shock* (Do I have too PMSLOL) He has been asking me all day if he can have the day off of school tomorrow. I said no of course. This is the last week before school holidays…so yes, I’m in the bad books with him. I’m the only mother he knows of that makes their child go to school on their birthday, all his friends get to stay home…blah, blah, blah. Talk to the hand LOL! So I guess he’ll be stomping around all day tomorrow muttering about how much I suck LMAO!
Conner is going great with his talking and can count up to 8! How fantastic is that. He was sitting at the table the other day with a dice, rolling it and saying the number that it landed on…OMFG!!! How incredible is that, they are only dots and he was just looking at them, going…2, roll, 6, roll, 1. He only turned two in April. He is also talking really well. On Friday he takes me by the hand and was saying “Come here mummy, come here” He takes me to the cupboard, takes out a patty pan, puts his finger in it and says “cake in here mummy”!!! Now if that isn’t communicating exactly what he wants…! He really amazes me. He also says things like “jesus christ” Opps…i wonder where he got that from. He tells Max to sit and he does. He says whole sentences, not just one or two words. He hugs Talissa if she hurts herself and says…it’s ok sweetie & givers her kisses…awwwwww. But he also slaps and punches her if she has something he wants LMAO!
Talissa is doing so well at school too. She really is such a good girl.She often comes home with certificates for good reading and for good behaviour in the playground. She really does make me so proud. Her reading has come along in leaps and bounds too. She will sit and write a story, asking how to spell the words & does a terrific job too!
Max is good too. He had his first week at grade one training and he did everything right! The whole class did. I attribute that to the trainer, Roger, in puppy class. He really was a fantastic teacher! We have 6 weeks in grade on before graduating to grade two. He definately needs to have the chop though as he keeps trying to hump the other dogs *grrrrr* very embarrasing. He’s 6 months old now! Gee doesn’t time fly!

Well this has turned into a bit of a novel so I’ll leave it there and if I’ve forgotten anything/anyone…I am sorry. I will probably remember tomorrow 😀

Take care all
Love Tammy X X

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Toni permalink
    July 2, 2007 10:19 pm

    Hey Tammy… don’t blame me I was scrapping… and it was only 1am! pmsl

    Happy birthday to Dwayne… and no my kids don’t get a day off school for their birthday either!
    And good on Talissa and Conner… they’re doing great.
    Good luck with the challenges!

  2. Julie permalink
    July 2, 2007 7:14 pm

    hey Tam, it sounds like it was a blast @ the boxx sat night, pity me & scrapp’n don’t mix much these days 😦
    Love the lo’s & bag BTW…
    Yep I’m with Susan on Dwayne’s birthday hloiday….so ur not alone in that category.
    ROFL it’s funny how they pick up the words & use them(the naughty ones) in the right context hey!
    Great that Talissa’s doing so well in school. Amazing how they pick up reading & key words.
    Take care
    Jxx

  3. Anonymous permalink
    July 2, 2007 2:00 pm

    Hi Tammy

    Susan (smiles1965) from Scrapboxx here. It’s lovely to read all your news Tammy, thanks for sharing.

    I’m glad to see your layouts for the Boxx cyber crop challenges. They all look wonderful as usual. Your a very talented scrapper and I love your style and ideas.

    As green is my favourite colour I love how you added it to the layout about Conner’s injured head. He must be very brave if he wanted to smile for a photo after it happened, what a champ!

    Wishing you lots of luck in the challenges your entering. I’m still trying to get some of my layouts finished. Just taking a break for lunch at the moment.

    You can tell Dwayne your NOT the only mum who sends their kid to school on their birthday. Amanda has NEVER had a day off just for that reason….lol

    Great news about Conner’s talking and learning coming along so well. It’s exciting to watch as kids learn new things isn’t it.

    Well done to Talissa for doing so well at school. Getting awards really helps their confidence and it’s all good fun for them too.

    I’m pleased she enjoys reading and writing stories, that’s excellent. Amanda does that too and it’s lovely to see them be so motivated at this young age.

    I’d better get back to finishing my challenge layouts now and have my lunch. Have a great week and keep smiling. From Susan xxoo

  4. Julie permalink
    July 2, 2007 12:20 pm

    Love your pages Tam and the bag.

Leave a Reply

