Skip to content

TAGGED – Again :P

July 8, 2007

I have been tagged, again, and not by one person but TWO!! Ah…it’s nice to be popular LOL.
I have been tagged by both Cath & Char. Thanks ladies…So here we go…

Four of my favourite jobs:
1. Administration at a Stationary warehouse!! MMmmmmm….love new stationary!
2. Archivist – where I am now. I have “the best” boss
3. & 4. Since my other jobs were factory work I don’t really have another 2.

Four of my favourite local places:
1. Play ‘N’ fun cafe. Indoor playground
2. The Adelaide Zoo
3. Wilfred Taylor reserve. (Local park)
4. Mt. Baker botanical gardens

Four of my favourite foods:
1. Shapes
2. Chocolate
3. Sheppard’s pie
4. Pavlova YUM!

Four of my favourite places in Australia:
1. Kangaroo Island
2. Mt Buffalo (snow skiing)
3. Dreamworld on the Gold coast
4. Stirling in the Adelaide hills

Now for who I tag & if I’ve tagged you before I do apologise 😛
1. Julie
2. Karen
3. Kathie
4. Susan

PHEW!! Ok that’s all done. Now for other news. Scrap World is having a Back To Reality competition. The winner gets a position on their Design Team, so I thought I’d give it a go. Week one is – Product runaway and we had to use fabric on our page. I used a piece of the daisy material that I recently made a tote bag out of, ribbons, lace & felt. The title is made by tracing around some of my favourite chipboard letters onto the felt. I then added some iron-on interfacing cut out the letters and stitched them to my LO. I love how this turned out. So wish me luck for round one. I think you need to be a member to be able to vote though.

I am a member of the Freecycle Adelaide group. It’s like recycling. If you have something that you don’t want you can put up an offer on the group and someone who needs it can reply.
It’s all free and helps to keep our landfill down. Yesterday I put Talissa’s Winnie the Pooh blind up on offer…gee wizz it was snapped up in minutes! The lady who took it popped in this morning but she also gave Talissa a little Avon box with a small bottle of body glitter and these cute little gems that you can put on your skin too. Such a nice thought, as this site is free and you don’t expect to get anything in return. It sort of like, if you’d give to to Goodwill or the Salvo’s then you can offer it on Freecycle. There are groups for each state too. Not just Adelaide. So if your thinking of cleaning out your shed or spare room, why not consider putting it up on offer on Freecycle. Lets do our bit to help save our environment.


Click here to join Freecycle_Adelaide
Click to join Freecycle_Adelaide

We have been getting heaps of rain here in Adelaide! and the raibows are just amazing! I love rainbows and we seem to be getting them every other day at the moment. I get so excited when I see one and have to drag the kids outside for a look. They are just so amazing and pretty. Truly a gift and better than any television show. Something that should be shared I think. Catherine if your here reading my blog then, hi *waves* Talk to you soon.
That’s about it for today.
Take care
Tammy X X

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Chelle permalink
    July 11, 2007 3:38 pm

    Hiya tammy,

    yo u have been tagged again… this is a different tag though

    Greay Lo as well

  2. Julie permalink
    July 9, 2007 12:42 am

    Thanks for the tag Tammy. I’ll try and get around to it with another one I’ve got to do.

    Love the page too it looks fab.

Leave a Reply

