Skip to content

And again I’m tagged

July 11, 2007

Thanks Chelle 😛

Here’s the deal:
1-post these rules
2-each person tagged must post 8 random (… hopefully interesting) facts about themselves
3-tags should write a blog post of these facts
4- at the end of the post 8 more bloggers are tagged and named
5-go to their blog and leave a comment telling them they’re tagged

Here are my 8 random facts…
1. My middle name is Ella.
2. I have been a smoker for longer than I haven’t smoked!
3. I’ve never had a speeding ticket 😛
4. I hate cockroaches!!!!! Ewwwwwww! I almost have to stand on a chair LMAO
5. I was an only child until I was 20
6. I have an Aunty who is only 6mths older than me and we grew up together, so we are very close. We even have similar speech rhythms. When I see her husband I love to freak him out by calling him Uncle Mark PMSLOL!!
7. I use to own an LH Torana that I actually helped sand back and respray Cyan blue. I use to love doing burn outs when I took off 😀
8. I once changed the radiator in my Corolla and also changed the starter motor in my Camira station wagon 😛

I hope they were random enough for you 🙂 Now I tag…

1. Char – love ya matey 🙂
2. Cath
3. Courtney
4. Danielle
5. Mardi – I know your on holidays but you can do it when you get home 😛
6.Petrina
7 Sarah
8 Tatum I know you’ve been tagged by Char too but this ones different!

In other news: As some of you may already know I had Talissa and Conner booked into the Dr’s yesterday for a flu shot for them. Well all went well and neither of them cried…all was good and they got a lolly pop each. The nurse was quite impressed with them. That was at 2.30. Then by 8.30 that night Conner started to get a temp. so I gave him some Panadol but by 12.30 his temp was going up again. I gave him another dose of Panadol and put him into bed with me but by about 1am his temp was up again and he kept tensing up? I don’t know if he was like shivering from his temperature or if he was having convulsions? and I kept asking him if he was ok and in the end he said Help me mummy,His temp was 39.9 by now, underarm. So I rang Jason, who was at work, telling him I was taking the kids to hospital. The hospital is just 5 minutes away and much faster than waiting for a locum. We got to hospital at 1.30 and seen a doctor pretty quickly. We basically waited there until Conner’s temp was below 38 & now Talissa was saying she wasn’t well. She then vomited all over herself because there were no bowls in the cubical. We got home by 3.30am and I tucked the kids in bed, rang Jason again who said he was leaving at 4am to come home. So I went to bed. I thought Conner was going to sleep but then he vomited all over our pillows and the bed and because he was in the middle I picked him up to get him out of bed and I copped it too as did the carpet. He was covered by this time and our bed is a waterbed but it has a fully enclosed zip off cover…so I gave him a bath and tried to get him back into his own bed while I completely stripped our bed & cleaned up the carpet but he just stood there crying. OMG!!! it’s so hard when you don’t have someone to help. We finally went back to bed at 4.30am and Conner was due for more Panadol but I was sooooooo exhausted I just couldn’t move anymore…so I just waited for Jason to get home at 5am…which he did and he gave Conner his next dose.
We slept in today!
The Dr at the hospital said that it wasn’t the flu injection as it was only given 5 hours before but I just don’t know! Why did both Talissa and Conner get a temp and vomit at the same time?? They are supposed to have a booster shot in a months time, which the appt is already arranged so I will definitely be questioning the nurse before hand about the reaction?! Has anyone else experienced this? This is their first Flu injection.

Well I am completely buggared so that’s it from me. I’m off to work for the next two days.
Take care
Love to you all.
Tammy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

