Skip to content

We are well

July 15, 2007

Well Talissa and Conner are fine *sigh* Thanks to everyone who inquired about them. After their trip to hospital during the night they seemed absolutely fine the next day, albeit a bit tender with their tummies with food but they are definitely ok. Which leads me to believe that it was the flu injection that they had a reaction too. Yesterday was mainly fine here so the kids where outside for quite some time. I moved the guinea pigs cage as I thought I’d better clean out the old straw and there were quite a few big, garden worms underneath. Talissa and Conner had a ball collecting worms. Isn’t it great to watch them discover new things – even if it is a worm LMAO!!
I have been busily sewing during the week, making these gorgeous tote bags. I’ve nicknamed them Heidi because of the black, white and pink colour. They are fully lined, have 4 big pockets, two on each side (the black material) nice length handles and a cardboard reinforced bottom to help keep it’s shape and have done some stamping on them. Live Laugh Love. I have put them up for sale on the ETSY site. If you haven’t checked out ETSY yet then you should have a look. It’s a site to buy & sell everything handmade and it’s easy to spend a lot of time browsing the amazing creations by other people in the world!Here is Talissa modelling the tote I made for myself and I have also altered mine to suit me. I am so happy with how this has turned out and have already had many comments about my tote when out shopping! That has to make you feel good right! 😀 It’s nice to know that I’m doing my bit for the environment by not using plastic bag.

Scrapworlds first round for the DT competition has passed and we are now into week two. I don’t know if they will announce the results of each round or if they will keep it all a secret. I bit of the edge of the seat tension there LOL.
Well that’s it for now.
Take care all…
Tammy X X

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jenny Boyd permalink
    July 17, 2007 4:51 pm

    What gorgeous bags!! I want one!
    Glad the kids are okay – it’ a bugger when they are sick isn’t it?
    Gorgeous LO’ in the latest SM as well Tammy – I am really starting to see your name around quite a bit. Well Done!

  2. allison strine permalink
    July 16, 2007 11:53 pm

    These are the QQQQQtest bags! Love them!

  3. I Scrap therefore I am permalink
    July 15, 2007 11:03 pm

    Your bags are gorgeous – well done!
    Love, p.

Leave a Reply

