Skip to content

Finally published

July 22, 2007

I have had a mega exciting week this week!
I sold one of my Heidi tote bags on ETSY. I’ve had a query if I can make them in other colours (and yes I can make them in other colours) my Aunty has also put an order in for a purple tote. So that was exciting.
I’ve also had two LO’s published within weeks of each other and they are both firsts. I’ve had my first For Keeps LO published, in Issue 56 on pages 8 & 9. Page 8 there is a little blurb about how Erica Glovers LO inspired my darling page 😀
The second 1st was another LO published in Scrapbooking Memories! And not only did I get my LO published on page 61 but it also featured on the contents page too!! So I am feeling quite pleased with myself at the moment! Then after picking up my latest copy of SM (which I just HAD to share with the lady I see every week when I get my Lotto tickets LOL!! She grabbed the mag out of my hands and was sharing it with the other ladies in the newsagents – so funny!!) Anyway I get home, check my emails and I’ve had another acceptance from SM – WOOHOO!!!! I am just so stoked.
So I have another LO coming up in issue 57 of FK and another upcoming LO in SM. So overall a total of 4 published LO’s.
In other news I’m a bit behind with some LO’s that are due and I spent yesterday cleaning up the dining room (scrap come sewing area) as it was soon going to avalanche. Don’t want DH coming home to find me unconscious under a pile of PP and material now do we LMAO!
Got to get scrapping today!
Take care
Tammy X

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jodie permalink
    July 23, 2007 2:45 am

    hello 🙂
    just LOVE your work, and your puppy is adorable!!!
    ur pages are so fun and colourfull, love them.
    congrats on the latest sm, i just adore the conner page, and its definatly one of the standouts of the mag.
    so fun!!!
    u rock at boy layouts, a hard one to tackle, i know i have a nephew to scrap constantly, lol b ut u nail u!!

    take care
    xx

    ps give that max pupp a hug for me
    xx

  2. Anonymous permalink
    July 22, 2007 5:34 pm

    Fantastic Tammy. Sending BIG congratulations to you. You deserve this 100%.

    I can’t believe the magazines have taken this long to want your work. It’s always been worthy of being published:)

    Thanks for visiting my blog again. I love seeing your comments there.

    Have a fun and safe week love from Susan (smiles1965) xxoo

  3. Sheree permalink
    July 22, 2007 4:25 pm

    Hi Tammy! I’ve seen both your layouts in the mags and they look fantastic! Congratulations – it’s very exciting to see your work in print! I’m sure there’ll be a lot more of work published in the future! Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

    Sheree xx

Leave a Reply

