Skip to content

Scrapworld DT week 3 layout share

July 28, 2007

Well not alot happening ATM.
Did the shopping today. Last night was spent doing an album. My Aunty has asked me to do a 70th birthday album up for her MIL. It’s more difficult than I thought. Especially when you don’t even know if your scrapping the right person!! LMAO. I mean she gave me like 70 years of photo’s and just told me to pick some out with a particular theme/topic, for example: daughter, sister, wife, mother & grandmother. Interesting PMSLOL…but I’m getting there and quite happy with it so far. Will share some pages later.

OTHER NEWS: Scrapworld is now into week 4 of their Back to rEality DT competion. Week three’s theme was “Big Brother” so we had to do a LO about family or friends. I chose the crazier side of the family. I also bought some Micador watercolour pencils from Kmart. I thought they were going to be expensive but when I got home and checked the receipt they were only .50c LMAO!! A real bargain! Journalling reads: Its all true. What a bunch of complete nutters!! Notice that mum’s NOT in the picture. That doesn’t mean I’m not crazy too. Last Xmas I was know to yell “Merry Xmas” out the car window. ♥ U all. Mum X X X

This weeks BTR theme is “Biggest Loser” We are only allowed to select 6 products or techniques from the list {supplied} to create out LO.
Well that’s about all to share today.
Need to get scrappy.
♥ Tammy

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rebekkah permalink
    July 29, 2007 12:35 am

    Hi Tammy

    Great to hear of you getting your work in to mags, thats wonderful. Finally!! Good luck with the album and love the lo- so funny…
    See you on the forums

    Bek.

Leave a Reply

