Skip to content

Sick kiddies and a sneak peak

August 1, 2007

Poor Talissa is sick again the poor little chook. My poor kids, when they get sick they always have a high temp and spend days vomiting. It’s so frustrating to see them sick like that, I always feel so useless. Not to mention gettting buggar all sleep. She vomits during the night too, so I usually have one ear open all night listening. *sigh* Her temp seems a bit better today. I just try and keep on top of the Panadol and make sure she has it every 4 hours. When their temps go up that’s when they start with the vomiting. So Talissa has been home all this week. She has a Dr’s appointment at 6pm tonight but I know they’ll just say it’s a virus, give her plenty of fluids and panadol every 4 hours. Why do you bother with the doctors anymore? I hate going to the hospital as they just keep you there for 4 or more hours in a tiny cubicle, no one bothers to check you and then they send you home.

I finally got the photo’s of the next two pages for my Aunties, MIL’s, album. I also finished my DT competition LO for Scrap’N’crazy. This weeks theme is texture – and you all know how much I love texture, so this weeks challenge wasn’t all that challenging for me 🙂 Here is a sneak peak – but that’s all I’m allow to share until the comps over.
Well I still have a LO to create for Scrapworld week 4 DT competition & more scrapping for Ann-marie, plus look after a sick little munchkin, so take care all 🙂
Tammy

Oh by the way, Dwayne came home today, woke everyone up too 😡 to let me know that he was sick and wasn’t going to school. hmmmmmm.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    August 3, 2007 4:55 pm

    Hello

    Sorry I haven’t been here visiting for a while, been so busy working in my new job there’s not much spare time for blog hopping lately.

    I am happy to read Talissa is feeling a bit better. She sure looks miserable in that photo, poor darling. Kids and sickness go hand in hand unfortunately. Us mums go through a lot don’t we!

    These latest creations of yours looks excellent Tammy, thanks for sharing. I love seeing what you make.

    I am hoping to get some scrapping time this week end once I get all the housework up to date. Take care and thanks for stopping by my blog recently xxoo

    Love from Susan (smiles1965) at Scrapboxx.

  2. Eminepala permalink
    August 2, 2007 10:38 pm

    Hi girl

    I know it can be totally frustrating when your kids are sick. It’s like I’m getting sick with them LOL…

    xoxo
    Emine

  3. Mineymo permalink
    August 1, 2007 10:39 pm

    http://mineymo.blogspot.com/
    is me.
    hang in there sista.
    much love
    Bx

Leave a Reply

