Skip to content

Another exciting day!

August 8, 2007

As you can see I’ve been playing with my header. Got bored with the old one. So what do you think? Does it look ok? I kinda like it…so it’ll probably grow on me 🙂
Now this is probably going to be a rather long post, so if you want to go and make yourself a coffee now, it’d probably be a good time.
OK?
Coffee in hand…well where do I start?
I stopped off at the LSS on the way home from work tonight. I spent about $50 but I
stocked up on all my flowers, as I had run out of everything. Then when I got home I had this HUGE parcel waiting for me and it was full of Bella! yummy goodness. I can’t wait to start using these as they are just gorgeous!! So Aussie Scrapjacked DT girls, keep an eye on your letterboxes for these 😀 The pack includes Bella! new releases which you can check out on their blog HERE.

Well Talissa was back at school after her horrible bout with some terrible virus last week…that is until I got a phone call from hubby about 10.30 this morning. Talissa was running back from an errand, coming from the office when she tripped and did a “face plant” as Jason described it, so the school rang hubby and asked if he’d come & pick her up 😦Yes she grazed her face the poor little munchkin…doesn’t it look sore!! OUCHIE! & all I could do was send her hugs and kisses down the phone from work 😦 but she seemed ok and even commented that it was a bit itchy. I was always told that if you get a cut or graze and it starts itching then it’s starting to heal. Have you heard that before? I have no idea if it’s true or not LMAO but I passed this information onto Talissa…so this “fable” will go through another generation 😀
Talissa and Conner then had a tubby and got into their jamies and I spotted some spots on Talissa. Two on her tummy and three on her back. They look suspiciously like chicken pox to me *sigh* They are red like mossie bites and look like they have little blisters in the middle.
Sound like chicken pox to you?So I will be keeping her home again! *Phew* this poor kid is in the wars at the moment & missing a lot of school to boot 😦
The kids were all in a great mood tonight and I took heaps of fabulous photo’s of them. I even got a good shot of Dwayne being a bit silly…gotta love that hair Dwayne! LMAO!!

“You can see a larger image by clicking the image above”
Conner was showing me his sleeping toys – Dorothy, Henry & wags…of course!!! It could be no other than the Wiggles gang & in his Wiggles PJ’s too…So cute 😀 Dwayne was doing the dishes *shock* I know, please pick yourself up & get back into your computer chair LOL!! and was giving Conner hugs and kisses. Talissa and Conner were jumping all over each other & Talissa’s bed and just being rather silly while I was pointing the camera at them. Love the big grins that Conner shows the camera now…Talissa is into pulling her angry face when ever I try and get her photo.
Well that’s about all for today.
Take care all
♥ ♥ Tammy ♥ ♥

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie permalink
    August 14, 2007 7:52 pm

    awwww poor Talissa!
    Sheesh it would’ve really hurt.
    Hope it is on the mend…& yes I have heard that about sore or cut getting itchy & yes I have passed that one on as well..ur not alone on that one.
    Love the lo’s. & how funny is that?….we used to have a dog with the same name >Ted. E. Bear.
    Great family pic’s BTW!
    Catch ya soon
    Jxx

  2. Mardi permalink
    August 12, 2007 9:52 am

    Ohh Tammy…it sounds as though poor Talissa is having a rough trot.. huggles for her..xx
    Mardi xx

  3. Petrina McDonald permalink
    August 11, 2007 9:07 pm

    Oh, bad news about all the illness and accidents 😦
    But great news about the Bella! parcel arriving on my door next week 🙂

    Thank you lovey!
    P.

  4. Jane permalink
    August 9, 2007 12:46 pm

    Poor little Talissa, she’s had a fair round of things lately, her poor little gorgeous face. And they do look suspiciously like chicken pox – if they start spreading everywhere than it’s definitely them!!!

    Have to say the Bella products are awesome.

  5. Anonymous permalink
    August 9, 2007 12:20 pm

    Hi Tammy

    If those red spots spread all over Talissa’s tummy and back then I would think of chicken pox but not if only there are a few just in one place. The chicken pox virus usually makes lots of red spots all over kids bodies.

    Good luck, I hope she hasn’t got chicken pox. As you say she has been through the wars lately, poor girl.

    I hope the cuts and scraps heal ASAP on her face. What a shock that must have been for her.

    Yes I’ve heard that if wounds start to get itchy they are healing.

    Great photos of all the kids here, thanks for sharing and well done to Dwayne for helping do the dishes:)

    Have a great day and take good care of yourself. Love from Susan (smiles1965) at Scrapboxx.

  6. Mineymo permalink
    August 8, 2007 7:08 pm

    they dont look spreaded around enough to be chicken pox. but you never know ! *hugs* B

Leave a Reply

