Skip to content

I feel BLAH!!

August 20, 2007

Well I feel BLAH! Jason went to the Doctors and he has the Flu, I took Dwayne to the doctors on Saturday and he has a chest infection & Conner still has a yucky snotty nose (gotta love small children and snot hey!!) eeeeewwwwww!!! Now I feel terrible. Runny nose & trying to cough up a lung, especially at night it’s terrible. I woke myself up Saturday night coughing and I had tears streaming down my face…I just couldn’t stop myself. *groans* I’ve just emailed work asking if I can have the day off tomorrow. The doctor has given me antibiotics and I think I need a chance for them to kick in. As for Talissa…well she seems to have missed this one! Either that or the flu injection has worked.
In other news I have made it through round 5 of the Scrap ‘N’ Crazy design team competition! WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So now I have to start working on the final round challenge. There are three of us girls left. So two entries will be eliminated leaving the overall winner. OMG it’s getting very exciting & even if I bum out here at round 5 I will still be so happy with myself just for making it into the last round. I feel very proud of my achievements & I have loved every LO that I have done for both the DT comptitions.
I am currently working on my SCrapworld DT entry. This weeks challenge was to do a LO or BTP item about a day in our life. I’ve chosen to go with a BTP item and there will be about 6 pages in total for that on…and just quietly I’m loving how it’s turning out so far *TOOT* TOOT* LMAO I have 2 pages left to complete it so I suppose I should get my sick person of this damned computer and get cracking.
Oh and Talissa’s teacher, Mrs Powell, is feeling much better and is at school today. She told me that she had lost 2kgs over Saturday and Sunday! Not a good way to lose weight…but I’m glad she is feeling better. Talissa was complaining that the releif teacher didn’t play the Hangman game right! LOL
Good luck to the other two girls in the SnC DT comp!! We will have a winner by next weekend!
Take care and stay away from the flu bugs
Tammy X (Ah-choooo!!!)

PS I’ve just realised that I have had 4900 visitors to my blog and I was thinking about doing something special for my 5000th visitor. Although how I’m going to know who that visitor is I don’t know???

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sheree permalink
    August 21, 2007 2:03 pm

    Oh no Tammy! Hope everyone is feeling a lot better! We’ve just had the bug through our place as well… NOT FUN!

    Best of luck in the DT comp!!

    Sheree xx

  2. Anonymous permalink
    August 21, 2007 1:03 pm

    Sorry to read your not well. That’s terrible, your too nice to be sick. Get dosed up on cold and flu tablets, they sure helped me last time I had the flu.

    Sending lots of get well wishes and positive vibes your way for a quick recovery.

    Thanks for your recent PM via Scrapboxx. Glad to know Talissa didn’t end up with chicken pox. That’s a relief!

    Good luck for the DT compt. I bet everyones enteries have been fabulous. There are so many talented scrappers around nowdays.

    Your work always looks wonderful and it must have been exciting to know you got through to round 5. Well done Tammy! 🙂

    Get well quick and take good care of yourself xxoo

    Love from Susan (smiles1965) at Scrapboxx.

  3. Rebekkah permalink
    August 21, 2007 11:11 am

    Hi Tammy
    Poppet(Bec)from Arty Pants here. Sorry to hear of your cold – it seems everyone gets these things. It has gone right throughout the shop, and i am just getting over mine now, although now Andrea has it. Cant win ..
    Good luck with your dt rounds – i hope you win either oe even both! You are one talented lady and look forward to seeing more of your gorgeous work around the traps…
    Chat more soon
    Take care of yourself and the family
    Bec XX

  4. Julie permalink
    August 20, 2007 5:59 pm

    Bring on the warmer weather I say.
    Sheesh that’s goota be a record for me, here twice on the same day!
    LOL
    I still don’t think u will bomb out Tam…ur work is rock’n.
    Take care of urself chickie
    Jxx

Leave a Reply

