Skip to content

Bummer

August 27, 2007

I bummed out of the Scrap N Crazy DT competition. But I am very pleased to have made it to the final three. I’m actually feeling a bit low today. Perhaps it’s a let down from all the adrenaline that was racing through my body last night waiting on the final decision LOL but that’s ok to feel like this isn’t it? I mean after all we do enter these competitions to win them. I am so stoked with every LO and the monogram that I did up for the comp though and I really feel that I couldn’t have produced better LO’s than what I did.

A huge CONGRATULATIONS goes out to Karen!! Woohoo and well done Karen your LO’s were awesome and I’m sure you’ll have much to offer SnC.
I can share my LO’s with you all now. Week one was a 60:40:20 challenge using brown, pink and red.
I handcut the scroll myself and loved how that turned out. Although the colours do seem a bit “in your face” IYKWIM. Perhaps the brown was “too” brown. LMAO
The second week we had a sketch challenge.
Here is my take on that. And yes our cake was yellow, red and purple!! MMMmmmmm…it was delicious. The bottom layer was chocolate mud cake and I have never had mudcake as yummy since!!
Week three’s challenge was texture and I ♥ how this one turned out.
The photo is of the bodice on my wedding dress which had lots of small pearls and lace. Just gorgeous. I was also around 5 months pregnant with Talissa in this photo. I remember when we started organising the wedding and I picked this dress out. I wasn’t pregnant at the time and it fit just beautifully. A couple of weeks before the wedding I went in for another fitting and I couldn’t button the back up!! It has pearl buttons that start just above my bottom all the way to the top of the neck. I was devestated but the lady in the shop organised for me to see a seamstress, who did a wonderful, wonderful job of altering the back of my dress so that it actually fit me!! The only thing was the string of pearls that sit just under my tummy had to come off and be re stitched on and they didn’t meet at the back! opps!! But my gorgeous tiara veil covered that an no one noticed anyway. The only other thing that went a bit haywire is that the dress had hiked up a few inches because of my tummy and made my shoes very noticeable…the dress was supposed to touch the ground at the front, which it didn’t. Overall I was extremely happy though. Click image for a larger view I ♥ all the texture on this LO!! This would have to be one of my favourites.
Well that’s all I’m going to share for today 😉
Thanks to everyone for crossing your fingers for me.
Take care
Tammy ♥

4 Comments leave one →
  1. fiouna permalink
    September 2, 2007 10:10 am

    j’adore

  2. Anonymous permalink
    September 1, 2007 5:46 pm

    Hi Tammy

    Sorry to read you didn’t win overall but never the less you are certainally one talented scrapper and all your creations look excellent. I’ve loved your scrapping style from the moment I first saw it on Scrapboxx.

    Your full of great ideas so never stop beliving that your a winner! 🙂

    The mini album that shows all those photos and pages about a day in your life is one of the most favourite BTP items I’ve ever seen and I’m not just saying that.

    I love it 100%

    The hand cut title for the front is so neat and tidy and looks fabulous. I wish I had 1/4 of your brilliant talents Tammy. You never stop inspiring me xxoo

    Love from Susan (smiles1965) at Scrapboxx

  3. Karen permalink
    August 27, 2007 1:52 pm

    Tammy, all your Lo’s ROCK! You have talent so dont give up on those DT comps, your sure to win one of them. Best of luck with the Scrapworld Comp, your work is gorgeous that you have done for that.

    Thanks so much for your kind comments too.
    Mwah

    Karen

  4. Chelle permalink
    August 27, 2007 1:44 pm

    Hiya Tammy,

    your LO’s and all your work over the last 6 weeks of the SNC comp has been excellent. If I could have taken the last 3 in the comp i would have!! Unfortunatley It was only one… but I amso looking forward to having you back as a guest DT member.

Leave a Reply

