Skip to content

*~Pay It Forward~* Challenge

September 1, 2007

[EDITED TO ADD: Congratulations to Linda, Jo & Jodee76. You are the first three to comment on this post and so will receive a handmade gift from me. Please email me you address here timtam1970@gmail.com]
Have you heard of “Pay It Forward”? This has been going around the blogs ATM and now it’s my turn 😀
I was lucky enough to be one of the first three people to comment on the Scrapworld blog, run by Melissa and now I will receive a handmade gift from Melissa ((YIPPEE!!)) And now I must keep the challenge going and this is how it works:

The first three people to comment on this post {who would like to be involved in the Pay It Forward Challenge} will receive a handmade gift from me. All you have to do is keep the fun challenge going by agreeing to create three handmade gifts for three more people

So if you would like a handmade gift from me please leave a comment 🙂

I subbed a heap of LO’s today to three different mags. I thought it was time to get off my butt and sub some more. I’ve been slack LOL.

I would also like to share some more of my Scrap ‘N’ Crazy DT layouts with you.
Here is my monogram entry. I so enjoyed making this monogram and it now takes pride of place on Talissa’s bedroom door 😀 She {♥} it!! Here is a close-up of the keyring that I attached. I tell you I am loving these CherryArte Arrows. How fabulous are they!!

My last layout that I did for the final week was this one! I so totally ♥ ♥ ♥ this layout! It has an extra element on it that I thought was totally original! I cut an acetate sheet into a circle, added some rub-ons around the outside and then attached it under the photo with an eyelet and voila!! it turns around to reveal sweet words about Talissa. {It’s on the right hand side under the CherryArte arrow 😀 }

Here are the close up shots of my LO. I used stamping on the photo, then added a rubon word. I made my own handmade flowers and felt corner. I also hand stitched the HS ghost letters HAPPY with cross-stitches & doodled of course 🙂 This would have to be one of my favourite LO’s to date {funny how that changes from week to week PMSLOL} Well that’s about it for today. but before I leave you tonight I just want to wish all the dad’s out there a big *~*~HAPPY FATHERS DAY~*~*~* I hope you have a great day and the weather stays nice for you.
~*~*~*HAPPY FATHERS DAY*~*~*~ to my darling husband for tomorrow too. We won’t see you tomorrow as you’ll be at work 😦 Talissa and Conner gave Jason their fathers day pressies tonight so he could thank them and feel special + I bought him a bottle of Bailey with a hint of caramel & I thought he might enjoy having a drink tonight before bed 🙂 Love you hunny MWHA!!
night all.
Tammy

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jodee76 permalink
    September 4, 2007 11:27 am

    Love what you did with the acetate Tammy! Shame you didn’t make the DT, your work is fabulous!
    I love your monogram and the keychain attached
    Keep up the ACE work!
    Jodie
    ArtyPants

  2. Anonymous permalink
    September 3, 2007 11:42 pm

    Hi Tammy Gorgeous work as usual.Hey Tammy do you shop locally for your products or do shop online ?

    HUgs Joxx

  3. Mineymo permalink
    September 2, 2007 9:25 pm

    I think I have been spoilt enough with your handmade goods but just dropping by to say hello and happy weekend to you 🙂 lots of love
    bef xxxx

  4. Linda permalink
    September 2, 2007 1:39 am

    Monogram is gorgeous Tammy, just love your creativeness!

Leave a Reply

