Skip to content

Bummed out again :(

September 7, 2007

Well I bummed out of the Scrapworld DT comp. OH well that’s life huh! I will have to keep on trying, although I’m not so good at the not winning bit LMAO!
Yesterday was a terrible day for me as well.
Jason asked me to put some radiator cleaner in the radiator before I left work last night. When I took off the radiator cap it was full to the top with water. So I rang Jason and he told me not to worry about it and we’ll do it Saturday. So I hung up from him and jumped in the car to drive the hour home in peak hour traffic. When I pulled up the drive I noticed steam coming from the bonnet and I thought OMFG did I forget to put the radiator cap back on? I got Jason to check and yep there wasn’t a drop of water left in her 😦 I felt so, so awful! I could have cooked the motor and we only had it fully reconditioned about this time last year.
Hubby spent about 3 hours outside, emptying and flushing the radiator, then he put the cleaner in it and took it for a drive. I felt so sick last night. The thought that I had ruined our family car just turned my stomach.
I drove to work this morning in her and she seemed ok. Jason asked that I checked the water level at lunchtime just to make sure it’s not leaking from anywhere *sigh* It may not be leaking but it certainly couldn’t have done the motor any good. I have probably shortened the life span by quite a bit. *grrrrrr!!!!* How could I be so forgetful *kicking myself up the quiot ATM…big time. Jason keeps saying it’s ok, it was an accident, you didn’t do it on purpose so stop beating yourself up over it. I do know all this but I can’t stop feeling really bad. I guess once I know the car has survived I’ll probably breath a little better.
So anyone got any jokes or something to cheer me up.
Oh wait I have a joke – I’ll share. I heard this on TripleM yeterday morning.

A bloke wakes in the morning to find a gorilla stuck in his tree. So he gets the yellow pages and searches for a gorilla removal service. He calls them up and the chap that answers asks him if it’s a boy or a girl gorilla. The man answers that it’s a boy gorilla.
“ah. Well that makes it easy. I will see you shortly” and hangs up.
The removal guy arrives with a big stick, handcuffs, a bullmastif dog and a shot gun and says “ok this is what I’m going to do. I’m going to climb the tree and poke the gorilla with this stick until he falls out, the dog has been trained to go straight for the balls, the gorilla will instictively cross his arms in front to protect himself and you slap on the handcuffs.” He hands the shotgun to the owner and starts to climb the tree and the owner asks…
“OK but what’s the gun for?”
The removalist answers “Well if I should fall out of the tree first, for gods sake shot the dog!!”

Heehee. I hope you got a giggle from that too.
Take care
Tammy X

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mardi permalink
    September 9, 2007 6:11 pm

    Ohh Tammy…Im so sorry to hear that news… bummer bummer bummer….your work is just gorgeous..

    Bummer about the car too… I hope its all ok…

    Hoping you have a better week this week….snuuggles to you..
    Mardi xxx

  2. jodee76 permalink
    September 9, 2007 12:05 am

    Love the joke Tammy and so does my DH! I can still hear him giggling in the other room!
    Too bad about the DT – your work is ace so keep trying!
    Jodie
    ArtyPants

  3. Sheree permalink
    September 7, 2007 11:07 pm

    Ha ha ha hee hee hee…. very funny Tammy! Hey don’t feel too bad about the car – it IS still going after all! Everyone makes a boo boo now and then – could’ve been a lot worse!

    Sorry you didn’t make it into the DT – at least you’ve got some awesome layouts for yourself out of it… I’m sure another opportunity will pop up for you in no time!

    Thanks for dropping by my blog too…. and thanks for the advice about Madi’s cheeks – they seem to be getting better slowly but surely. Have a great weekend Tam!

    Sheree xx

Leave a Reply

