Skip to content

Layout share

September 11, 2007

Time for a layout share I think. I have two design team LO’s that I can share. The first is from Sketches Oz blog. This fortnights sketch was supplied by Loretta Grayson. I loved doing this LO as it has more than one photo. Lo is a double 8.5 X 11, titled Bed buds. I took these super cute photo’s of Conner showing me his buddies that he sleeps with. All the Wiggles characters & in his Wiggles PJ’s. I just loved scrapping these. I also used the Scrapboxx BOS for August. Loved all the boy PP’s and embellishments in Augusts kit.
The second design team LO share is for the Aussie Scrapjacked Blog. Ngaire Bartlem is this months Aussie Jack & her LO is totally divine!! You absolutely have to check it out!!
I have used lots of Bella! on this LO, from the chippie flowers, PP, chippie alphabets and bling! I love this photo! It looks like that lady bug is going to drop onto Talissa’s head LMAO. Talissa is actuallyu standing in front of a huge posterboard at the Adelaide ZOO.
I have some LO’s coming up at Sketches Oz soon so be sure to pop on over there for a look. You might want to head over to Bella’s blog too and see what’s new. They are always coming up with new and exciting products.

Have you heard of PIF = Pay it forward? It’s going around the blogs at the moment and I have joined in on the fun too. I previously posted about PIF and had 3 lucky ladies comment on my blog. Well I have nearly finished making your handmade gifts (I think they are lovely! and might have to keep them for myself :P) I’m just waiting on one more address and then I will be posting them out. Once they are received I’ll put a piccie up here for you all to drool over 🙂
As for my tote bags – I took my Aunties tote to school to give to her hubby (house hubby, lucky fella LMAO) and a couple of other ladies sitting on the bench were eyeing them off and one asked if I can make them in different colours, so I may just get a few orders yet.

FAMILY NEWS: We went to the Royal Adelaide Show on Saturday. It was a gorgoues day, perhaps the sun was even a little too prickly, as I think I got a bit burnt on my face. The kids just loved all the hub-bub and the rides and colours, although Talissa was getting very nervous in the showbag pavilion, they are so packed and at one point the crowd was gridlocked and Talissa got a bit scared. It must be scary when you think of it at her height…all she would have been able to see was a compacted wall of bodies, well more specifically bums I guess. Must get scary for little kids.
Talissa played the laughing clowns and Conner, Talissa & I went on the ferris wheel.

I can’t think of much more to write so perhaps I should get scrappy.
Chat soon
Tammy ♥

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    December 19, 2007 9:47 pm

    Did you accept a French PIF?
    Cec
    http://obsessionscrap.canalblog.com/

  2. Mardi permalink
    September 16, 2007 2:59 pm

    Tammy…I adore your photos from the show…so colourful..and poor Talissa…I dont blame her getting scraed…I hate being crushed in crowds too…

    Love your layouts…you always have such cool looking flowers on your layouts….

    Mardi x

  3. Sheree permalink
    September 12, 2007 10:58 pm

    Gorgeous layouts Tam! Nice to hear your kids had a great time at the show….we went to the Gold Coast show last week and our boys thought it was fantastic!

    Have a great evening!

    Sheree xx

Leave a Reply

